Qld Xmas-in-july Case Swap 2010

The correct question that should be asked Winkle old son is simply ---- "Where is Incider"?

TP
[/quote]

Unfortunately sipholis has got the better of him these days. And someone told him this was a beer brewing forum.....he was a bit embarressed.

The correct question that should be asked Winkle old son is simply ---- "Where is Incider"?

TP

Unfortunately sipholis has got the better of him these days. And someone told him this was a beer brewing forum.....he was a bit embarressed.

:D

Shhhhh! Chap Chap still thinks this is a forum for "Sheep Worriers Monthly"

Indeed. Goat Porn Ahoy!

censored-goat.jpg

Suppose I better brew something for the swap, lest I embarrass myself in a Chappo-esqe manner by pretending to be in the swap, then not bringing my beers, and going home ten minutes after I arrive.

Bitter? Me? No...... <_<

Still time to get in on the swap (just), there will be some high quality beers in this one.
If you're making a day/night of it could you please update either the list on this thread or the wiki, so we can work on the catering.
Party time approaches guys :party: .

Edit: location is Everton Park BTW.

Still time to get in on the swap (just), there will be some high quality beers in this one.
If you're making a day/night of it could you please update either the list on this thread or the wiki, so we can work on the catering.
Party time approaches guys :party: .

Edit: location is Everton Park BTW.

I can't seem to find wiki page any more. Probably hasn't been seen by anyone for a while. How many swap places to fill?
Daz

I can't seem to find wiki page any more. Probably hasn't been seen by anyone for a while. How many swap places to fill?
Daz

Daz click on articles, inbetween forums and blogs up the top under craftbrewer (hey he's a chippy you have to really explain things :lol: ) plenty of room mate. And yes the article does need updating..........I think mine will end up being an american stout :icon_chickcheers:

Winkle have you got a cut off date for swappers so we can set bottle numbers?

Cheers Brad...........................not long now, so I should start apologizing now for my disgracful behaviour at your swap.sorry mate :D

Daz click on articles, inbetween forums and blogs up the top under craftbrewer (hey he's a chippy you have to really explain things :lol: ) plenty of room mate. And yes the article does need updating..........I think mine will end up being an american stout :icon_chickcheers:

Yeh, computer spaz me mate, even the search function leads me astray :lol: I knew it was there somewhere, just going the wrong route to find it.Thanks for the tip.(I like my cordless hammer. :p )
I'm secretly hoping there is no more participants because the effort and time put into my swap beer wants me to enter it into Qld state comp then nats. For all I know it could be a crapper but I haven't got excess of swap bottles to enter if we get 24 swappers at winkles do. All the same quite happy to share a good one with other AHBs.
Daz

We'll be lucky to get to 20, so how about either 20 swappers or the end of the month which ever is first?
This list seems more up-to-date than the wiki

1. Chappo - Trappist
2. Gavo??
3. BribieG - SuperLandlord
4. Bradsbrew. - Imperial Stout
5. PocketBeers - Vanilla Stout
6. Browndog - American Browndog Ale
7. Scruffy - Something with chilli perhaps? Or perhaps just a good strong pale... on the sweet side...
8. kram - I've got 6 months to relearn how to make a beer, so beer it is
9. Stillscottish - Innis and Gunn Knockoff?
10. Winkle - Dark Regal Saison ~8%
12. scoundrel_rogue - a chimay blue knock off
13. NickB - Beer (maybe)
14. DKS - Budvar
15. geoff_tewierik - Dopplebock.
16. Daemon - Vanilla Porter.
17. Thomas J. - Something wheat or rye?
21.Clean Brewer - Beer(Barleywine?????)
24. Ross - ????

Attending but not swapping

1. Snow
2. TidalPete
3. Bonj
4. mossyrocks
5. Lilo
6. Sully
7. Ras (depends on what time my meeting ends but might be able to call around saterday afternoon to say Hi and have a beer or 2)

Means I should have a few bottles left for QABC etc, as well as QA assessments :icon_drunk: .

In the past, on occasion, when short of bottles, some people have bottled up another brew to make up the numbers. Sure this wouldn't be an issue with anyone :)

Additional info:

If you don't want to bring a full party keg set-up, Lilo has kindly offered to bring the mega-esky along again with room for ten if my sleep deprived brain is to believed (stupid world cup), don't forget to bring some ice.
There's also a guest tap on the bar if someone wants to use that along with their party keg.
(I haven't forgotten you Pete).

We'll be lucky to get to 20, so how about either 20 swappers or the end of the month which ever is first?
This list seems more up-to-date than the wiki

Means I should have a few bottles left for QABC etc, as well as QA assessments :icon_drunk: .

<_<

Suits me for same reasons I reckon there's going to be some real top shelf beers amongst em winkle, and a good night to share brews . Looking forward to it.
I'll pick up bain marie at the next opportunity maybe delivered a bit early but one less thing to worry about yes? Probably next week end.
Daz

Updated my entry.

1. Chappo - Trappist
2. Gavo??
7. Scruffy - Something with chilli perhaps? Or perhaps just a good strong pale... on the sweet side...
9. Stillscottish - Treacle Juice - AKA Strong Stout with Coles specialty addition, matured on Bourbon Oak with a side salad of 250ml Bourbon.
13. NickB - Beer (maybe)
14. DKS - Budvar
24. Ross - ????

1. Snow
2. TidalPete
3. Bonj
4. mossyrocks
5. Lilo
6. Sully
7. Ras (depends on what time my meeting ends but might be able to call around saterday afternoon to say Hi and have a beer or 2)

P.S. Swapping but not staying overnight. Have a Piping job at 0700 next day. Hopefully Mrs Stillscottish will drive.

Updated my entry.

1. Chappo - Trappist
2. Gavo??
9. Stillscottish - Treacle Juice - AKA Strong Stout with Coles specialty addition, matured on Bourbon Oak with a side salad of 250ml Bourbon.
13. NickB - Beer (maybe)
14. DKS - Budvar
24. Ross - ????

1. Snow
2. TidalPete
3. Bonj
4. mossyrocks
5. Lilo
6. Sully

P.S. Swapping but not staying overnight. Have a Piping job at 0700 next day. Hopefully Mrs Stillscottish will drive.

:) I bet she expects the following conversation to occur at 2 am otherwise-
Winkle "rave, rant about shit3"
Stillscottish "Fancy a wee dram o' rum?"
Winkle & Stillscottish "blither, mumble, rave, rant about shit4 etc - oo er, 's that de sun?"

Edit: As if that would ever happen :rolleyes: .

Updated my entry.

1. Chappo - Trappist
13. NickB - Beer (maybe)
14. DKS - Budvar
24. Ross - ????

1. Snow
2. TidalPete
3. Bonj
4. mossyrocks
5. Lilo
6. Sully

Don't know what happened here.... took my name of the list pages ago. I am doing some trainig for work that week plus travelling elsewhere also.
Anyways I won't be getting to this one. Some other time for me.

Gavo.

Updated my entry.

1. Chappo - Trappist
13. NickB - Beer (maybe)
14. DKS - Budvar
24. Ross - ????

1. Snow
2. TidalPete
3. Bonj
4. mossyrocks
5. Lilo
6. Sully

Don't know what happened here.... took my name of the list pages ago. I am doing some trainig for work that week plus travelling elsewhere also.
Anyways I won't be getting to this one. Some other time for me.

Gavo.

No problems Gavo, I was trying to reconcile the wiki and this thread and didn't see where you'd dropped off. Catch you next time!
No. I'm going to show that i'm reliable and can be trusted.......................
ahem.

:D

Updated my entry.

1. Chappo - Trappist
12. scoundrel_rogue - Beligian dark ale
13. NickB - Beer (maybe)
14. DKS - Budvar
24. Ross - ????

1. Snow
2. TidalPete
3. Bonj
4. mossyrocks
5. Lilo
6. Sully

will be brewing my 6 drowned rats amber tomorrow, and taste testing the beligan dk ale (fingers crossed).

Am i still right for a bed winkle? ill probable need a spot on either the guest tap or mega esky.

probably see you on saturday nite.

scoundrel.