Full Pint: Brew Supplies

Spiesy said:
Hey mate.

Every chance.

Once we're into our new warehouse, which has to be any day now, you'll see some pretty substantial expansions to our grain offerings. Stay tuned...
Hi Lads, thanks heaps for getting the carared in. I just placed an order for that amongst other things.

Andy

New Product: Ohmbrew Fermostat

Full Pint are very pleased to announce that the Ohmbrew Fermostat (USA) is now available for purchase.

This is a programmable fermentation controller, with heat and cold inputs. It's a rather unique unit, that we're very excited about. It can be programmed to do "step fermenting", for want of a better term. You can create fermentation profiles, and upload, download and share these profiles online using the onboard SD card reader.

A fantastic unit for those wanting to really take control of their fermentation, and very useful for jobs such as diacetyl rests, timed crash chills, free temp raising and more.

The unit does come with a standard (non-submerisible) temp probe, and comes with its own stoppers/bungs, and an optional ​fully submersible stainless temp probe (thermowell) is also available as an add-on.

Click the link, or image above for more details.

Looks like a great piece of kit Spiesy.

Does it come with a standard temperature probe that you could insert into a pre existing thermowell or do you have to buy the probe listed as an extra?

I work away from home most weeks and sometimes my work schedule is to say the least, unpredictable, so with this controller can the entire fermentation program be pre set and when I finally get home my lager would have been through Primary Fermentation, Diacetyl Rest, and Slow Crash Chilling all without me being there to jigger around with the controller???

I am getting excited :lol: :ph34r:

dicko said:
Looks like a great piece of kit Spiesy.

Does it come with a standard temperature probe that you could insert into a pre existing thermowell or do you have to buy the probe listed as an extra?

I work away from home most weeks and sometimes my work schedule is to say the least, unpredictable, so with this controller can the entire fermentation program be pre set and when I finally get home my lager would have been through Primary Fermentation, Diacetyl Rest, and Slow Crash Chilling all without me being there to jigger around with the controller???

I am getting excited :lol: :ph34r:
G'day Dicko. The unit does come with a standard (non-submerisible) temp probe, and comes with its own stoppers/bungs, and an optional ​fully submersible stainless temp probe (thermowell) is also available as an add-on.

And yep, whilst I'm still yet to put one through its paces, that is the aim - set a program, and let it do its thing.

EDIT: correction on probe.

Spiesy said:
G'day Dicko. No probe with the controller as is, mate. I'm sure you could wore your own one up for a pre-existing thermowell.

And yep, whilst I'm still yet to put one through its paces, that is the aim - set a program, and let it do its thing.
Thanks Spiesy, as I said, I am getting very excited.

I think that there is a couple of different probes that exist for the various temp controllers currently available, similar to the range that is available for PID controllers.
I have got the 16 amp Keg King type temp controllers, a couple of STC 1000's and a couple of the Fridgemates.

If you do find out the suitability and the type of probe required I would appreciate it.

Did I say I was excited..... :lol:

New Product Range: Voyager Craft Malt

We have just taken receipt of our first drop of Voyager Craft Malt, from the Riverina, NSW.

About Voyager:
Voyager Craft Malt produces small batch artisanal malts from our own locally grown and regionally sourced seasonal grains in the Riverina NSW. We specialise in growing and malting hand crafted malts from a diverse range of premium quality grain.
Working closely with farmers and brewers allows us to be able to provide a high quality and uniquely local product, in an attempt to further inspire craft brewers to innovate and push the boundaries of craft beer.

It's an awesome concept - supporting local farmers, small-batch malting and knowing exactly who grew your single-variety grain, where it was grown and the dates it was sown and harvested. But it's more than a concept, it's high quality grain - and the roasted grains are roasted fresh (our batch having been roasted this very month, March 2015).

This takes our total grain offering to 64 different grains, for your brewing pleasure, and with more coming soon.

Check out Full Pint's growing range of Voyager Craft Malt HERE

dicko said:
Thanks Spiesy, as I said, I am getting very excited.

I think that there is a couple of different probes that exist for the various temp controllers currently available, similar to the range that is available for PID controllers.
I have got the 16 amp Keg King type temp controllers, a couple of STC 1000's and a couple of the Fridgemates.

If you do find out the suitability and the type of probe required I would appreciate it.

Did I say I was excited..... :lol:
Hey mate, correction - sorry, I was wrong - there is a standard probe included with the unit (ala STC1000 probe) that can be inserted into a standard thermowell.

Thanks Spiesy, that makes it even better value.
I have replied to your PM

Hop Arrivals

Arrived, entered and available:
  • ​​2014 US Cascade
  • 2014 US Sorachi Ace
  • 2014 US Nugget
  • 2014 US Centennial
  • 2014 US Warrior
  • 2013 US El Dorado (smells amazing)
Arrived and awaiting splits:
  • 2014 US Mosaic
  • 2014 US Willamette
  • 2014 US Equinox
  • 2014 US Simcoe (small amount)
  • 2014 US Citra (small amount)
Incoming:
  • 2014 UK/EU shipment.

http://www.fullpint.com.au/hops/

technobabble66 said:
The bastards!

No Styrians? :-((

Oh, and Tett - any GR Tettnanger?
We can get Styrians, yes. Huge increase in price from last year though - at this stage, if we proceed, we're looking at a 65% increase in our cost. Hop prices in general are getting ridiculous.

I haven't heard about any available 2014-crop Tettnang as yet.

Spiesy said:
We can get Styrians, yes. Huge increase in price from last year though - at this stage, if we proceed, we're looking at a 65% increase in our cost. Hop prices in general are getting ridiculous.

I haven't heard about any available 2014-crop Tettnang as yet.
Yay!
and Boo!
Aah well, if it's too pricey don't stress about it - yet another year I won't brew with Styrians.

How would you compare Tett to Hall Mit?

technobabble66 said:
Yay!
and Boo!
Aah well, if it's too pricey don't stress about it - yet another year I won't brew with Styrians.

How would you compare Tett to Hall Mit?
We've ordered Styrians anyway. As I mentioned, all prices we're seeing are substantially higher. So if you want to brew with any hops, unfortunately you may see a price hike.

I personally haven't used Tettnanger, mate. We only just sold out of our last lot, but we sell a lot more Hallertauer MF, for what that's worth.

Thanks for keeping us/me abreast of what's happening hop wise. Looks like fewer APAs and IPAs this year :-(
Bugger, I completely missed that you had Tett.
Yeah, I've tried Hall MF and wasn't super happy w the results, but in hindsight it was probably more an issue of many other factors plus simply a recipe producing a different beer to what I was expecting, rather than the Hall MF itself.

2015, the Year of English and Euro Ales!

PS: one last question, has anyone tried the Gladfields Toffee yet?

technobabble66 said:
PS: one last question, has anyone tried the Gladfields Toffee yet?
I've eaten it, and it tastes amazing! Seriously sticky caramel vibes, like the outside of a toffee apple... beautiful!

I also tried some Voyager Special Roast this morning and was equally impressed. Such a beautiful malt.

Hey fellas, german ale 1007 or dusseldorf alt white labs on the incoming by any chance?