It was a dark and stormy night. WA Winter 2015 case swap.

Regarding the dark theme. At the moment we are facing nearly all stouts and porters. What do you guys think about capping the stouts and porter for now so we get more variety? I'm happy either way.

i will just be happy to try everyones brews..
they will all be different anyways im sure..

**** i aint bottled anything in a while...
just went got some more PET bottles for the PHBS case swap, mite need to go get more depending on my drinking speed/priming time :)

I really hate bottling into PET... If its been it bottles for 3 months prior to the swap is glass Okay?

I'm supposed to be working that weekend but it looks like I have been able to get a/leave :)

1. Neander - Robust Porter
2. Jono1492 - Oak Aged Coffee Milk Stout(for now)
3. James nvs - possibly oak aged brown
4. Dent - probably some porter
5. Major Arcana - probably an oatmeal
6. Jyo - Black AIPA or macadamia cookies and cream Wit.
7. spoonta - ris
8. Keifer33 - Raspberry Porter
9. Velu - something Belgian at this stage
10. gillie (Amanda Gurney) - Black Forrest stout.
11. barleys - Calendnian Porter
12. Mitch_76 - something appropriate!
13. Rad - Winter warmer
14. Kayne - Dessert stout
15. BRZT6060 - Vanilla Chocolate Stout
16. OBWK - TBC

Neanderthal said:
No,all PET. Best to be safe.

Plus that way if you give out 24 pets you get them back.
No worries.

Thanks for hosting :)

What time would this shindig roughly start? (I need to know wether to try to take the saturday off aswell as the sunday ;) )

Well may as well add my name to the list. Seems like a good way to brew something different. Hopefully my addition is appropriate.

7. spoonta - ris
9. Velu - something Belgian at this stage
13. Rad - Winter warmer
16. OBWK - TBC
17. Milk-Lizard84- Wee heavy scotch

dave81 said:
What time would this shindig roughly start? (I need to know wether to try to take the saturday off aswell as the sunday ;) )
7 spots left.. better get in there :beer:

Neanderthal said:
Whats everyones thoughts?

Arvo or evening?

Due to the location and limited public transport is later better?
I'm not fussed either way, mate.

I'm with JYO on two counts, capping number of stouts/porters, and not fussed over arvo/evening starts.

Anyone who is north of the river / tuart hill area my partner has offered to drive one way.

brzt6060 said:
Anyone who is north of the river / tuart hill area my partner has offered to drive one way.
Im in Bayswater, on Guildford road itself, about 1km from Tonkin..
Will have a chat with the other half see what the go is!

also... my entry has just starting the fermenting process! bubbling this morning!!
now just to see how she ferments out and if all work, barrel for a couple of weeks..

;)

Label is almost finished... Now I just need to get the beer right...

Hf15hYu.png

Was thinking of doing a coconut milk stout but if we are capping the stouts I could do a Scottish ale, Bock, Schwarzbier or something.
What everyone thoughts, are we capping the stouts and porters? I may do the stout for myself anyway.

Hi all, I'm going to have to pull out as I will be overseas on the 13th, have fun!

7. spoonta - ris
9. EMPTY
13. Rad - Winter warmer
16. OBWK - TBC
17. Milk-Lizard84- Wee heavy scotch

Hey guys, new to the forums. Been brewing for around a year use BIAB (the joys of living in an apartment). I'm pretty keen to get involved with this I can put a rum barrel porter into the mix or a nut brown ale if there's already too many porters/stouts?