2015 Vic Christmas in July Case Swap

I'm also bringing my keg esky again. One spot free with tap for a BALL lock keg if anyone needs it first in gets it. I'll bring an extra gas QD as well for outside the esky for a third keg and tap or for topups.

1. Idzy - "The Repeat Offender" Rye IPA - Bottled/kegged - Delightful
2. DJ_L3tHAL - American IPA
3. Yob - Belgian Pale Ale.. well.. sort of.. maybe too hoppy for a "style Nazi" but hay, wadda-ya-expect from me?
4. Nullnvoid - ByGeRu Pale Ale (Little Creatures clone)
5. Brewnut - Jaggery IPA
6. VACANT SPOT - Jump-on it!

7. mofox1 - American brown or a RyeIPA.
8. Tahoose-confirmed
9. Curly79. APA with home grown Victoria hops. 2nd ever BIAB. Fingers crossed
10. Midnight Brew - The Explorer (Dark Ale III)
11. VACANT SPOT - Jump-on it!
12. MartinOC - Gonna have to change the planned swap beer from the Dunkeldoppelweizenbock (simply can't get it done in time) to something else I've got on-hand. Yeasts just don't fire-up on the stir-plate quickly at these temperatures. It's a long & sordid story....
13. Whiteferret - Oaty Stout
14. Grainer - Californian White IPA
15. Droid - fURQnELL lager/pils
16. Black n Tan- 'Event Horizon' RIS (11.2% ABV, bottled 1/3/15)- the event horizon is the region from which there is no escape from a Black Hole.
17. AJ80 - Fake blonde? Nope, fake Brett
18. VACANT SPOT - Jump-on it!
19. JB - Slaughter Robust Porter - bottling 3/7/15
20. VACANT SPOT - Jump-on it!
21. Navarau Dark Porter
22. Damn - American Brown in damn PET bottles with 250g + hops
23. Bumma- MIA, probably a no show
24. poggo- MIA, probably a no show

Mate, we're planning on getting SWMBO to go & get pizza &/or fish & chips for tomorrow night (we're not THAT uncivilised up here!!!).

Saturday morning is also catered-for.

Just rock-up whenever tomorrow arvo with your gear & we're a goer. Yob & I will already beer here (oops! Freudian slip... ;) ) sorting stuff out.

To tempt you guys that are not here :) ImageUploadedByAussie Home Brewer1435923570.380225.jpg

Man, the gents who brought it sure brought it. Awesome setup by Yob, Whiteferret, MartinOC, Idzy, and Nullnvoid. Nuff said.

ImageUploadedByAussie Home Brewer1435958546.869567.jpg
ImageUploadedByAussie Home Brewer1435958686.566894.jpgImageUploadedByAussie Home Brewer1435958718.469008.jpgImageUploadedByAussie Home Brewer1435958751.082497.jpg

1. Idzy - "The Repeat Offender" Rye IPA - Bottled/kegged - Delightful
2. DJ_L3tHAL - American IPA
3. Yob - Belgian Pale Ale.. well.. sort of.. maybe too hoppy for a "style Nazi" but hay, wadda-ya-expect from me?
4. Nullnvoid - ByGeRu Pale Ale (Little Creatures clone)
5. Brewnut - Jaggery IPA
6. VACANT SPOT - Jump-on it!

7. mofox1 - American brown or a RyeIPA.
8. Tahoose-confirmed
9. Curly79. APA with home grown Victoria hops. 2nd ever BIAB. Fingers crossed

10. VACANT SPOT - Jump-on it!
11. Midnight Brew - The Explorer (Dark Ale III) American Brown - DRINK NOW or age for 3-6 months malty complexity
12. MartinOC - Gonna have to change the planned swap beer from the Dunkeldoppelweizenbock (simply can't get it done in time) to something else I've got on-hand. Yeasts just don't fire-up on the stir-plate quickly at these temperatures. It's a long & sordid story....
13. Whiteferret - Oaty Stout
14. Grainer - Californian White IPA
15. Droid - fURQnELL lager/pils
16. Black n Tan- 'Event Horizon' RIS (11.2% ABV, bottled 1/3/15)- the event horizon is the region from which there is no escape from a Black Hole.
17. AJ80 - Fake blonde? Nope, fake Brett
18. VACANT SPOT - Jump-on it!
19. JB - Slaughter Robust Porter - bottling 3/7/15
20. VACANT SPOT - Jump-on it!
21. Navarau Dark Porter
22. Damn - American Brown in damn PET bottles with 250g + hops
23. Bumma- MIA, probably a no show
24. poggo- MIA, probably a no show

Wow you guys are on the ball, hoping to be up there by about 1...

If there are any unaccounted cubes at the end of the day if your feeling sorry for me not being there you can send one home with Yob or Mardoo. Happy to sling someone some $$$ for it to cover the costs.

Hi all.
I'm a newb to this site - I'm a keen brewer and just moved to Brisbane from Melbourne. Are newbs welcome? Where is it being held?

Axe head said:
Hi all.
I'm a newb to this site - I'm a keen brewer and just moved to Brisbane from Melbourne. Are newbs welcome? Where is it being held?
Sorry, Mate. You just moved the WRONG way!!! You're welcome to join us if you want :p

This is currently happening in Kinglake about an hour north of Melbourne.

Currently 4,2C outside with a wind chill of about 1.4C (& it's raining!), so from a temperature perspective, you're probably in the right place right now.....

MartinOC said:
Sorry, Mate. You just moved the WRONG way!!! You're welcome to join us if you want :p

This is currently happening in Kinglake about an hour north of Melbourne.

Currently 4,2C outside with a wind chill of about 1.4C (& it's raining!), so from a temperature perspective, you're probably in the right place right now.....
Yeah there is one going up here too! Much better temp 23deg. Lol.