Xmas-in-July Caseswap 2013 (SE QLD)

Parks said:
I have added you and Maxboner back in - can you check?

Probably worth everyone checking they're on there if they expect to be.

< 2 weeks now!
People are probably checking to see if they can somehow remove me again :ph34r:

Swapping - SWAP BEERS MUST BE BOTTLED IN 750ml PET BOTTLES
1. Winkle - Saison Noir
2. NickB - somewhat beery-like substance with hops
3. Tazman1967 - Rye Saison
4. Rowy - Couldn't out Florian Florian so it will now be a Stout!
5. Parks - American Pale Ale
6. King Brown Brewing - something big and really alcoholic- Rowy
7. BPH87 - Mosaic Rye IPA
8. BenKen25 - Dark Saison with lemon myrtle
9. kegs23 - double chocolate coffee stout
10. bradsbrew- Aussie Old
11. the goldclub (the gold coast local united brewers)american pale ale (kegs23)
12. Lukiferj - Oatmeal stout
13. TheCarbinator. Red IPA
14. Aydos- Belgian Blonde Ale
15. Liam - something dark.
16. scoundrel_rogue - St. Jude Porter
17. Womball - Altbier, or a big nastly American Brown Ale...dunno yet.
18. Beersuit - Belgium Stout.
19. Gav - likely APA
20. Craig - Gavs mate - Likely double chocolate porter if ready on time

Attending
1. Florian
2. Dougsbrew
3. Bonj
4. TidalPete
5. Sqyre... I better give that cranky scotsman his hat back...
6. Gavo... will sign up now, have to go to the big smoke some time
7. Scottc (probably not swapping, but may bring a keg)
8. Damien13
9. Roverfj1200 (May jump to swap if I have something good)(And some bottles to share)
10. InCider. Swap whore, not invited, will arrive late and sleep with pizza on face and smell like flatulence. Does a cracking rendition of Khe Sahn as long as Zizzle stays with his filth seppo mates and doen't break the bar door... again!
11. j-dunn (Joe, first volunteer for the raw bacon trick)
12. Bryan
13. Maxbroner

Food.

Bradsbrew- Throw in for pizza. Bringing some chilli Jerky Eggs for breaky
Rowy - I'm happy to throw in for Pizza. I'll bring some Bacon for Brekky
TidalPete - Throw in for the pizza. Hash browns for brekky.
scoundrel - chuck in for pizza, chipolattas for breaky.
EVERYONE without a decent dinner contribution: Throw in for pizzas.
Florian - German peanut chips-ish snacks (you'll love 'em), sausages for brekky
Joe- Bucks for Pizza. bacon n egg.
Parks - might try to get a big bag of wedges, sour cream, sweet chilli...
Bryan - throw in for pizza - hopefully not chuck up pizza.
Aydos and Maxbroner - Chuck in for pizza and bringing a carton.
Beersuit - Throwing in for pizza and some sort of carbs for breaky.

Kegs on tap.

Bradsbrew- Victoria's Secret Bitter Lager
Rowy- Either a Saison or my Mosaic AIPA
TidalPete - Dumper Bay Dubbel (6.7%)
scoundrel - either a black xmas braggot or an IPA
Florian - Cascade Pils
Joe- FA Brown Mamba dark ale. Hope incider has his keg esky n tap ready!
Parks - Keg-a-Stout
Bryan - I call it smug *******.
Beersuit - Some sort of bitter at this stage

Winkle - I will bring some wood for you, if you know what I mean.

getting pretty amped up for the swap,,,,,about what time is kick off time,might work a few hours on sat to make some cash, has i guessing sunday is going to be a right off,

kegs23 said:
getting pretty amped up for the swap,,,,,about what time is kick off time,might work a few hours on sat to make some cash, has i guessing sunday is going to be a right off,
Sunday won't be good.

I am supposed to play cricket the sunday following, really don't think that will happen. Or I could just have a top up and play like Boonie.

sillyboybrybry said:
not sure yet. Thinking if I tell him he is a pussy if he doesn't get in he will.
Just tell him there is a box of smart in the bottom, then a swift kick as he has a look in.

1. Winkle - Saison Noir
11. the goldclub (the gold coast local united brewers)american pale ale (kegs23)
19. Gav - likely APA

Attending

1. Florian
2. Dougsbrew
3. Bonj
4. TidalPete
8. Damien13
9. Roverfj1200 (May jump to swap if I have something good)(And some bottles to share)
10. InCider. Swap whore, not invited, will arrive late and sleep with pizza on face and smell like flatulence. Does a cracking rendition of Khe Sahn as long as Zizzle stays with his filth seppo mates and doen't break the bar door... again!
12. Bryan
13. Maxbroner
14. Wombil

Food.

Kegs on tap.

Florian - Cascade Pils
Parks - Keg-a-Stout

Added Wombils name. He's getting forgetful in his advanced years!

Hey gents if your swapping can you indicate on your bottle whether its ready to drink straight away or needs a bit more time for example. A good reason for this may be a situation where you've gone from fermenter to bottle on the morning of the swap. Some poor bastards likely to sit back the next day to enjoy your brew and he ******* chokes on your carb drop! This might be a slight exaggeration but you get the picture. A drink after date is handy.

1. Winkle - Saison Noir
19. Gav - likely APA

Attending

1. Florian
2. Dougsbrew
3. Bonj
4. TidalPete
8. Damien13
12. Bryan
13. Maxbroner
14. Wombil

Food.

Kegs on tap.

Florian - Cascade Pils
Parks - Keg-a-Stout

• Thanks mate,I'll see if I can knock up some bread.

wombil said:

1. Winkle - Saison Noir
19. Gav - likely APA

Attending

1. Florian
2. Dougsbrew
3. Bonj
4. TidalPete
8. Damien13
12. Bryan
13. Maxbroner
14. Wombil
15. Kegs23
Food.

Kegs on tap.

Florian - Cascade Pils
Parks - Keg-a-Stout

• Thanks mate,I'll see if I can knock up some bread.

Kick off time is 1pm and we'll try and get the swap done and over by 3-ish (if you are swapping and are running late please let somebody know). Once the swap is finialised it is best if you move your case away from the main drinking area so no one accidently grabs a few bottles out of the wrong box at 10pm. We'll need a swap marshall to run it again.
There is a paddock out back to park your car, don't consider drinking then driving, sleep in it instead. Space for swags in the bar as well.
There is around 33 odd people (and Incider) attending so bringing beery snacks will be appreciated. We'll have some on as well.
If you aren't bringing a keg then bring along some of your finest brews (or some decent craft beers) since sharing is what this is all about.
If staying for breakfast then bring some contribution, even if its bread/coffee/juice/soft drinks/rum, we'll make up any short falls. Partners are welcome - particularly if they are picking you up/ dropping you off - invite them in to meet your mates (unless you know this is a bad idea).
It will be great to meet the new guys and really good to see the regulars again, not to mention tasting some fantastic beers. :party:
PS still got your flash pot here Brad.

winkle said:
Kick off time is 1pm and we'll try and get the swap done and over by 3-ish (if you are swapping and are running late please let somebody know). Once the swap is finialised it is best if you move your case away from the main drinking area so no one accidently grabs a few bottles out of the wrong box at 10pm. We'll need a swap marshall to run it again.
There is a paddock out back to park your car, don't consider drinking then driving, sleep in it instead. Space for swags in the bar as well.
There is around 33 odd people (and Incider) attending so bringing beery snacks will be appreciated. We'll have some on as well.
If you aren't bringing a keg then bring along some of your finest brews (or some decent craft beers) since sharing is what this is all about.
If staying for breakfast then bring some contribution, even if its bread/coffee/juice/soft drinks/rum, we'll make up any short falls. Partners are welcome - particularly if they are picking you up/ dropping you off - invite them in to meet your mates (unless you know this is a bad idea).
It will be great to meet the new guys and really good to see the regulars again, not to mention tasting some fantastic beers. :party:
PS still got your flash pot here Brad.
I'm looking forward to it Perry. Will be bringing a keg of Tidal Petes Choc Treacle Stout! The samples tasted fantastic so fingers crossed. Probably willing to donate it to the beer engine if you have no other plans for said engine.

still got your flash pot here Brad.
I'm getting the hang of that forum Copy & Paste thingo Bradley. :p

Brad.jpg

Perry,
Where abouts is the shindig?
Trying to work out if I offer to pick the wife up from the city tonight so that she will reciprocate on swap night.

Don't forget to bring a glass.
Our tap list will be something like - Dark Mild 2%, Rosella Weisse 4%, Passionfruit Wit 5%, Bi�re de Garde No2 6%, and something bigger. (mmm, bit heavy on wheaties - sorry Batz) There is guest tap available on the bar.

Edit : Loc - Everton Park. No problems Rowy. TP - more likely to see an inflatable sheep doing that.
I'll PM the contact details by Wed, if you haven't got the details by Thursday nite send me a message.

1. Winkle - Saison Noir
19. Gav - likely APA

Attending

1. Florian
2. Dougsbrew
3. Bonj
4. TidalPete
8. Damien13
12. Bryan
13. Maxbroner
14. Wombil
15. Kegs23
Food.

Kegs on tap.

Florian - Cascade Pils
Parks - Keg-a-Stout

Not looking good for me now... BUGGER was look forward to this.

1. Winkle - Saison Noir
19. Gav - likely APA

Attending

1. Florian
2. Dougsbrew
3. Bonj
4. TidalPete
8. Damien139. Roverfj1200 (May jump to swap if I have something good)(And some bottles to share)
12. Bryan
13. Maxbroner
14. Wombil
15. Kegs23

Food

Kegs

Rowy- TP's Choc. Treacle Stout
Florian - Cascade Pils
Parks - Keg-a-Stout

Updated Keg Beer