Qld Case Swap

jerky is almost ready (approx 1kg) . meat is purchased pork(4 kg), sausages (4-5 kg), beef (3kg), bread, onions (2kg).
only issue i dont have resolved is the gas. was trying to look for a single rental of a cylinder but no such dice.

Pork Vindaloo: apologies but due to work commitments / hours I won't be able to do the Vindaloo <_< and will just pay my subscription and enjoy the house catering. :icon_cheers:

What's the story with tucker? What do we bring? Sorry been away for a while and have had a bit of a look at the 14 pages of posts without much luck. :unsure:

only issue i dont have resolved is the gas. was trying to look for a single rental of a cylinder but no such dice.
Are you just after a standard BBQ cylinder? If so, I'm sure one of us can arrange that. Looking forward to next Sunday, should be a good day.

Is it too late to get on this, I am coming to town top pick up my grain, might as well stay and enjoy the case swap as well. I can bring a keg of my latest shiite if you wish, dont have any bottles to swap tho

Paul

Is it too late to get on this, I am coming to town top pick up my grain, might as well stay and enjoy the case swap as well. I can bring a keg of my latest shiite if you wish, dont have any bottles to swap tho

Paul
Never to late mate... ;) Get on board and get amongst it, I cant wait.. :party: Dont worry about bottles to swap mate, bring a keg of your latest shiite for us to try, there will be some great beers to try im sure....

:icon_cheers: CB

there will be some great beers to try im sure....

:icon_cheers: CB
mine probly wont be one of them, but gassing her up now. have we got gas and and cooling for the keg, Im not set up to travel with mine. I can drop it off on fri or sat if you wish........not sure if I will stay need to find out plans form the minister for war, but looks like my weekend is full. Grain, beer and chappos on sat. Case swap beers on sun. lookin forward to it, bring it on

Paul

What's the story with tucker? What do we bring? Sorry been away for a while and have had a bit of a look at the 14 pages of posts without much luck. :unsure:

Last thing I heard there's a BBQ planned with a catering officer arranging cuts of dead animals, salads etc. I was going to bring vindaloo but work over the weekend has scuttled this. $15 contribution to host should cover it I understand. If all else fails Everton Hills is well serviced by Dominos ;) Personally I would go the pizza as we don't often have it Chez Bribie ... Mrs doesn't like it and Stepaughter has IBS. Would give you the shits wouldn't it :ph34r:

mine probly wont be one of them, but gassing her up now. have we got gas and and cooling for the keg, Im not set up to travel with mine. I can drop it off on fri or sat if you wish........not sure if I will stay need to find out plans form the minister for war, but looks like my weekend is full. Grain, beer and chappos on sat. Case swap beers on sun. lookin forward to it, bring it on

Paul
Chappo is going to have some gas!!!! :rolleyes: I heard the Host is making a box to put the kegs in with ice, havnt heard anything more lately on it though...

top stuff, might even have two kegs, just tated my brown ale sample, should be finished by then, sg1013 just now. tasted ok too. Might be a bit green, see how it pans out in the coming days

Paul

FFS I'll bring the LPG for the BBQ as well. Surely a swap and go isn't rocket science? I have 4 bottles of LPG so I guess I should be Christian and donate it to the better cause. Should I bring the BBQ as well or is that now covered? No use bring the gas without something to connect it to, yeah?

1 week to go guys!

Chappo

So what's the story with this now guys?

What's been organised and more importantly what's left to be organised and done?

Chappo

So what's the story with this now guys?

What's been organised and more importantly what's left to be organised and done?

Chappo

Bump!

What was that Half-Fix? You've called the whole thing off?

Does anyone know what the hell is going on with this??? :angry:

Chappo

Bump!

What was that Half-Fix? You've called the whole thing off?

Does anyone know what the hell is going on with this??? :angry:

Chappo

I saw the lads yesterday and they seem to have everything sorted except for beer gas (at least thats what I seem to remember :icon_drunk: - bloody lost weekends )

yeah its still all happening. it was beer gas that was the problem not lpg. theres a servo down the road if we run out

all thats left to be done is grabbing ice and nibblies this week

address is 78 felstead street everton park. look for the yellow brick house up the top of gearsid street. with an enormous palm tree close to the house and the loud familiar music

yeah its still all happening. it was beer gas that was the problem not lpg. theres a servo down the road if we run out :p

Alright! Well I'm bringing the CO2 gas so all looks good!

You might want to answer some of the lads questions above mate?

Chappo

Edit: More stuff to say

Pork Vindaloo: apologies but due to work commitments / hours I won't be able to do the Vindaloo <_< and will just pay my subscription and enjoy the house catering. :icon_cheers:
no worries mate there is quite a nice pile of food accumulating for this do.

no worries batz food is pretty much in hand got a pile of snags steak chicken i think theres some red spot crab in there as well.

Are you just after a standard BBQ cylinder? If so, I'm sure one of us can arrange that. Looking forward to next Sunday, should be a good day.
its all good i was referring to Co2 rather than lpg but thanks for the offer.

Paul
never too late your welcome to get in on the event :p

right guys food is as follows:
10 kgs of snags
6kgs of pork
4 kgs of steak
2kgs of onions
bread is being purchased this week (rolls and loaves any preferences?)
chinese cabbage salad with crunchy noodles
roast potato and chiziro salad
jerky (first in best dressed)

any other suggestions?

yeah its still all happening. it was beer gas that was the problem not lpg. theres a servo down the road if we run out

address is 78 felstead street everton park. look for the yellow brick house up the top of gearsid street. with an enormous palm tree close to the house and the loud familiar music

Cool, Cool... Only 6 more sleeps, looking forward to it..... :unsure: