Qld Case Swap

Everyone puts in a case of there own beer. Its then divided out to the participants so you end up with a longneck from each participant.

Does that mean I have to bring 15 2L PETs ? :blink:

Hehe I've got heaps of Coopers etc bottles. Bottling latest batch of house brews this afternoon ;)

PS I take it you initial the caps with a marker, eg CHAP, BG, TP etc?

say 10 people in the swap. you bring 10 bottles of your beer and every one else brings 10 of their beers and then each person gets one of everyone elses. so you walk away with a mixed box with one of every ones beers at the end...

Get a roll of those little circular stickers, number them with your swap no. then stick them on the cap - piece of wee. Convention at most recent swaps was for the Coopers PET bottles, but if you want to go bigger in plastic :icon_cheers:
Labels are a PITA to clean off.

and your right, already have 3-4 kilos of beef, stack of assorted chicken wings drumstick etc. more will be acquired along with sausages. there is a butcher run being done in the next week

nibblies will be bought a day or two before. other wise they'll get eaten before hand

have three tables (two fold out, one fixed)

the keg box will be sealed tomorrow. have two more esky's available one large fridge to be filled, and a bar freezer temp-rited to be a fridge

seats is the next thing on the list along with gas.

if it rains there is plenty of room inside the house and under the deck. and on the front deck etc. (the pool isnt going to fill in one days amount of rain)

Ok Good good. You gotta understand I don't want ya falling on your face. I have everybodies interest at heart.

I figure 15 x $15 per bloke or gal equals $225.00. That's your budget ok? I am happy to pay $15 and I am sure the others are as well.

So a suggested shopping list would be something like:

snags @ $7.99 get 4kg (max) $32.00
Steak @ $19.95 get 5kgs (max) $100.00 get it cut minute steak style it's easier to cook
Bakers dozen buns say 30 $24.
Onions big bag 3kg $18
leaves ya with $51 for plates, eating utensils and some chippies/nibbles.

Easy?

Chappo

Bribie - your list of supplies to bring was spot on - I include sudafed as well...that bloody sinus! :angry:

I am looking forward to the swap - some fine beers, bullshit brewing talk about efficiency and sheep shagging! :lol:

Ok Good good. You gotta understand I don't want ya falling on your face. I have everybodies interest at heart.

I figure 15 x $15 per bloke or gal equals $225.00. That's your budget ok? I am happy to pay $15 and I am sure the others are as well.

So a suggested shopping list would be something like:

snags @ $7.99 get 4kg (max) $32.00
Steak @ $19.95 get 5kgs (max) $100.00 get it cut minute steak style it's easier to cook
Bakers dozen buns say 30 $24.
Onions big bag 3kg $18
leaves ya with $51 for plates, eating utensils and some chippies/nibbles.

Easy?

Chappo

thats easily done. wil be picking up the meat next week. got a nice chest freezer thats dieing to get some use.

Half a glass,
That's merely a suggestion but you do whats best and let us all know what the damage is ok?

Chappo

the meat will be a hell of alot cheaper ;P got myself some contacts. i was looking at similar amounts. might have a couple of extra's in there.

I remember you were trying to give your meat away at Sqyre's! :lol:

I'm afraid that family business has come up on the Swap weekend so I have just taken my name off the list of attendees. I will be able to call in for a short time in the arvo but that hardly counts as attending. :(
Hope you all have a great time. :party:

TP

I'm bringing a plate of curried egg sangas.

ah that's unfortunate there tidal pete. but cant be helped will still be good to have you coming if only briefly

sounds really good there winkle, haven't had a curried egg sanga for years

the group so far

half-fix
scoundrel-rouge ( in all the kilted glory a punk can muster)
InCider - the Magnificent
nickB
bradsbrew - the Music Man
batz - the blouse
chappo - Sheep cower in his presence (not staying the night)
clean brewer - SWMBO gave the nod
reviled - Sweet as Cuzzy Bro!
(Baa Bra) - the hussy!
AndrewQLD
Winkle - Local Knowledge
Stillscottish - Bring yer pipes baw-bag!
BribieG - Pork Vindaloo and some 2L PET goonies

and of that lot the swap list is as follows:
1-half-fix - all ranga ale
2-scoundrel-rouge - Le Rat Trappe Cinna-full Sleepin' Pils.
3- BribieG mixed case House Lager / Old
4-AndrewQLD-Sparkling Ale
5-bradsbrew- beer
6- NS
7 - Clean Brewer (something clean laugh.gif )
8 -Daemon (Choc Brown Porter)
9 - Stillscottish - Something Darkly Delicious
10 - Winkle - UXB (recipe in the DB)

I'm still attending, but am 50/50 on wether I will be staying the night. What time are things kicking off??

ill be setting up in the morning proper drinking shall commence midday, the swap will be at 3:30. (food will be done when it cooked >>)

i'd say aim for 1:00? how does that sound?