Monster Mill Bulk Buy

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jayandcath

Reaction score
Hi All,
Looking at buying a Monster Mill and they said they would give us 10% off for 4+ mills shipped to the same address, so were looking for interest from other brewers that might be keen. The shipping address will be Woolloongabba, Queensland.

Mill Link

Jay - MM2, 1/2" shaft and S/S upgrade
Troopadour - MM3, 1/2" shaft and S/S upgrade

Cheers,

Jay

Cannibal Smurf - MM3 2.0 S/S upgrade

Cannibal Smurf - MM3 2.0 S/S upgrade

I thought about the SS upgrade when i bought my mill. Ended up not going with it for two reasons. 1) I could not justify the $80US, does SS really cost that much? 2) I have been using a mates Valley Mill for near on two years and I reckon he has had it for at least 8, the rollers are not SS and still are in tip top condition. At a guess I have put through around 500kg's of grain and before that at least another 1000kg.

My 10c worth :)

BYB

Jay when are you looking at putting this one through.

I will be intersted in the MM3 with 1/2" shaft.

Brad

Jay when are you looking at putting this one through.

I will be intersted in the MM3 with 1/2" shaft.

Brad

Been talking for a while, but probably next 2-3 weeks.

And as for postage, The same rates that they offer from website as he says this is the cheapest. But a couple of us are looking at 2 rollers, so we might be able to split the postage.

Jay

Here is the shipping rates from the man himself.

The shipping cost is $43 USD each for any 2" mill, and $43 USD for two MM-2, or one MM-3 and a MM-2. Two MM-3 mills are over the 20 lb flat rate limit.

So, Here is how prices look at todays rates: -

MM2 - with 1/2" shalf and S/S upgrade - $172au
MM3 - with 1/2" shalf and S/S upgrade - $243au

MM2 - with S/S upgrade - $265au