Malcolm Roberts... oh my goodness gracious!

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jens-Kristian

Reaction score
Having followed the news on One Nation's Malcolm Roberts over the past 24 hours, I have to ask: What the Hell is going on?

This is a guy who believes grammar is a government tool to enslave the population. I don't know what that makes me, as I'm an editor. Perhaps I'm a concentration camp guard or something? The warden of the lunatic asylum from which he's escaped?

His other schtick, is the one about the 'Global Jewish Conspiracy' having invented climate change and are fully controlling the UN to take away Australia's sovereign rights as a nation.

I believe in democracy to the extent that while I understand it has its very real flaws, it is far superior to any alternative I care to contemplate. As a believer in democracy, I also believe that even One Nation (with which I fundamentally DISagree on nearly everything) needs to be heard, because they received their votes and therefore represent a part of society. As a party however, ON are testing that right when they choose to take on board someone as fundamentally screwed up in the head as Malcolm Roberts. Seriously, this man doesn't just have a screw loose; the parts the screws are supposed to hold together seem to be entirely missing as well.

Perhaps we should have some more stringent tests on what is considered mental suitability to being elected. This man is bonkers.

Edit: In the first version, I had managed to claim that I fundamentally agree with One Nation. Some editor I am.

You fundamentally agree with nearly everything from One Nation?
I hope to christ that's a typo.

I just realised that I somehow managed to write:

Jens-Kristian said:
One Nation (with which I fundamentally agree on nearly everything)