Hey, hey hey!

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ArgM

Reaction score
Hello,

Reasonably new to brewing, started off with a started kit, moved to extracts lost interest and am now back with the BIAB re-ingniting my interest!
I'm a student do Industrial Design and get far to interested in the process of things. I'm currently running a very simple set-up and getting roughly
10L yield per brew day, some say that's not even worth getting out of bed for, but I love it simply because I can be more experimental and work out
what works for me and what works for my beer!

Anyway, pleasure to meet you all, looking forward to picking your brains!

welcome mate! BIAB is amazeballs. i've only just moved up fairly recently from 10 to 20L batches myself. is definitely worth it.

Welcome mate. Will be interesting to see how long you last at 10L batches. Are you bottling or kegging?

Many people have jumped right into biab as a first brew, if you understand process,absolutely no reason why not, minimal equipment, quality product = win

;)

thabks yob im gonna give it a go....still have lots to learn tho. i need to understand the fundamentals between all extract brewing vs partial vs BIAB

Quite simply with BIAB and any other all grain methods you are making your own extract. However your extract will be a lot fresher and more flavoursome as it isn't processed to death like in the malt extract manufacturing plants. Think Barista coffee vs Nescafe Blend 43.

Bribie G said:
Quite simply with BIAB and any other all grain methods you are making your own extract. However your extract will be a lot fresher and more flavoursome as it isn't processed to death like in the malt extract manufacturing plants. Think Barista coffee vs Nescafe Blend 43.