AHB Articles: Vic X-mas In July 2010 Case Swap

wont know food/day costs till the day, everyone bring say $10-$15 and we should be covered.

heres who needs to bring what :

Ingredients

We need:

40 kg Pale Malt, Traditional Ale (Joe White) Fents sorted
2.00 kg Crystal (Joe White) (141.8 EBC) Grain 4.55 % Siborg Sorthed
2.00 kg Wheat Malt, Malt Craft (Joe White) (3.5 EBGrain 4.55 % manticle
300.00 gm Chinook [13.00 %] Fents Sorted
200.00 gm Amarillo Gold [8.50 %] Fents Sorted
100.00 gm Galaxy [13.40 %] manticle or Fents sorted

Hutchy - Mill

Fents... good job on the meat mate - what do we owe you??
Agreed. Let's try and get the money side of things out of the way as soon as people get there.

Fents, let us know what we all owe you, so everybody can walk through the door money in hand. Then get into the serious stuff, like drinking ;)

Lets not put "our host with the most" out at all, he's going to great lengths letting us use his back-yard, brew setup, gas, grain and dunny water, so the least we can do is make sure he wont be out of pocket.

I have a miracle box, if you need it, if someone is near Mulgrave or Mt Waverley can hand it over.

wont know food/day costs till the day, everyone bring say $10-$15 and we should be covered.

Ingredients

We need:

Hutchy - Mill

Thanks **** you took control Fento's

I'll give you a call later...

Jaded Old ******* Rook

Ingredients

We need:

Hutchy - Mill

Its Bairds Medium Crystal 140-160EBC - will that still be fine?(thinking yes, but wanna make sure)

Manticle, if you need to buy wheat, don't bother... I still have 25Kg of it.

Fents, do you want me to bring snacks, or anything? Let me know how much I owe ya for the meat.

Sounds like the weather is gonna be awesome for this time of year, too.

Bairds Med is fine.

Yep bring some snacks no idea what i'll leave that with you.

Fents, do you want me to bring snacks, or anything? Let me know how much I owe ya for the meat.
Have a look on the wiki page. There's a couple of people already put their hands up to bring stuff.

When beers about, you can never have too many snacks. Especially salty snacks.

well it looks like people are bringing plenty of chips and doritos etc.

How about I get a platter together of olives, sun dried tomatos, marinated mushrooms, etc... basically some anitpasto kind of stuff?

Salty snacks..... makes me think about pork crackles, might have grab a few bags!!

Cheers SJ

collecting the spuds for the 'salad' today and a biiig jar of best foods mayo! :beerbang:

loosk like everything is coming together.. noiiiice!

Anyone remember "Tough Nuts"? I haven't seen them at the supermarkets anymore, but does anyone know where you can buy em?

get the asian version for a asian grocer. i had them at the lat swap. even better! :beerbang:

Especially the Tom Yum Flavour!

rock out with my nuts out.
Guess that's why the cabbie 'picked you up' hey 4*... chocolate salty balls.... forget havin it in the can, have it in the cab... sorry for having to bring that up again,

I'll go back to just reading, WB...since you banned me from posting here... feel free to report.

LOLz.

Maple, you need to mix a couple of teaspoons of concrete powder into your famous RyePA, and HTFU, mate. Ya big sook canuck ;)

yea for sure, i'll grab some for a dry hop.

Sure I can't get rid of donate some current season home-grown Chinook? Should be good for dry hopping.
Happy to take some "home-grown" off your hands as well.
Is there something wrong with them?