2015 Vic Christmas in July Case Swap

True, but I'd rather not be taking the finished beer for a drive to the barrel though.

I should be making up a frame for them in the cellar tonight

Pics to follow ;)
How are you making it..>? I got to do one as well

Yeah.. I have a welder ..but I think wood will be a lot cheaper for now. I could probably ferment out 60-70L at my house then cube it for transport ??? depends how you want to do it?? and how quick you want it??

rice paper!

as long as it does its job on the day it'll all be good

OK then! I was going to ask you if you knew that the word "Gullible" has been removed from the OED.... :lol:

Im in and happy to do whatever.

Thinking of welding up a frame to allow my barrel to be lifted with a fork lift / pallet jack

Bigger than the Baddaginnie Bowls-club annual raffle, that's for sure!

Mate, you're in Melbourne - COME UP!

Edit: I've got a plan to time-lapse record the whole thing & I'm sure others will record it in other ways....

There will be prizes for the most sartorially splendid attendant ('though I reckon Cocko will win it for the mankini, just for sheer audacity... -_- ).

1. Idzy - "The Repeat Offender" Rye IPA (Pitched at 22c, cold crashed after 1 day, ramped back up to 19c and whirlpooled, awaiting prim/sec/cc)
2. DJ_L3tHAL - American IPA
3. Yob - Belgian Pale Ale.. well.. sort of.. maybe too hoppy for a "style Nazi" but hay, wadda-ya-expect from me?
4. Nullnvoid
5. Brewnut - Jaggery IPA
6. GrumpyPaul
7. mofox1
8. Tahoose
9. Curly79
10. Midnight Brew - The Explorer (Dark Ale III)
11. Technobabble66 (Don't think I didn't notice this sneaky empty spot! I expect a full-on effort from you in the next few weeks, Sir!)
12. MartinOC - Gonna have to change the planned swap beer from the Dunkeldoppelweizenbock (simply can't get it done in time) to something else I've got on-hand. Yeasts just don't fire-up on the stir-plate quickly at these temperatures. It's a long & sordid story....
14. Grainer - Californian White IPA
15. Droid - 20minute APA or urquell lager (whichever tastes better)
16. Black n Tan- 'Event Horizon' RIS (11.2% ABV, bottled 1/3/15)- the event horizon is the region from which there is no escape from a Black Hole.
17. AJ80 - Fake blonde? Nope, fake Brett
18. Husky
19. JB
20. VACANT SPOT - Jump-on it!
21. Navarau
22. Damn - American Brown in damn PET bottles with 250g + hops
23. Bumma
24. poggor

1. Idzy - "The Repeat Offender" Rye IPA (Pitched at 22c, cold crashed after 1 day, ramped back up to 19c and whirlpooled, awaiting prim/sec/cc)
3. Yob - Belgian Pale Ale.. well.. sort of.. maybe too hoppy for a "style Nazi" but hay, wadda-ya-expect from me?
4. Nullnvoid
5. Brewnut - Jaggery IPA
6. GrumpyPaul
7. mofox1
8. Tahoose
9. Curly79
11. Technobabble66 (Don't think I didn't notice this sneaky empty spot! I expect a full-on effort from you in the next few weeks, Sir!)

12. MartinOC - Gonna have to change the planned swap beer from the Dunkeldoppelweizenbock (simply can't get it done in time) to something else I've got on-hand. Yeasts just don't fire-up on the stir-plate quickly at these temperatures. It's a long & sordid story....
16. Black n Tan- 'Event Horizon' RIS (11.2% ABV, bottled 1/3/15)- the event horizon is the region from which there is no escape from a Black Hole.
18. Husky
19. JB - Slaughter Robust Porter or Sid Vicious IPA
21. Navarau
23. Bumma
24. poggor

4. Nullnvoid
5. Brewnut - Jaggery IPA
6. GrumpyPaul - Reddish IPA type thing. (it's in a cube but needs fermenting. Might make it on time...maybe)
7. mofox1
8. Tahoose
9. Curly79

18. Husky
21. Navarau
23. Bumma
24. poggor

I have been travelling a lot with work lately so I am miles behind schedule. I got mine brewed and cubed - but I need to throw some yeast at it soon if it is going to be ready. At this stage I'll be sending my swap bottles along if the ferment all goes well, but I doubt I will be in attendance.

Gents - friendly reminder to please indicate on the below list which meals you'll be present for. Bit of a discrepancy between swap numbers and the below list...

LUNCH
1. MartinOC
2. Yob
3. Idzy
4. Whiteferret
5. Nullnvoid
6. DJ_L3ThAL
7. droid
8. Technobabble66
9.Curly79
10. Brewnut
11. AJ80
12.Tahoose
13. Grainer

ARVO

1. MartinOC
2. Yob
3. Idzy
4. Whiteferret
5. Nullnvoid
​6. DJ_L3ThAL
7. droid
8. Technobabble66
9.Curly79
10. Brewnut
11. Damn
12. AJ80
13. Black n Tan
14. Tahoose
15. Grainer

DINNER

1. MartinOC
2. Yob
3. Idzy
4. Whiteferret
5. Nullnvoid
​6. DJ_L3ThAL
7. droid
8.Curly79
9. Damn
10. AJ80
11. Black n Tan
12. Tahoose

BREAKFAST

1. MartinOC
2. Yob
3. Idzy
4. Whitener return
5. Nullnvoid
​6. DJ_L3ThAL
7. droid
8. Damn
9. AJ80
10. Black n Tan
11.Tahoose

4. Nullnvoid
5. Brewnut - Jaggery IPA
6. GrumpyPaul - Reddish IPA type thing. (it's in a cube but needs fermenting. Might make it on time...maybe)
7. mofox1
8. Tahoose
9. Curly79

15. Droid - fURQnELL lager/pils
18. Husky
21. Navarau
23. Bumma
24. poggor