Zwickel In Queensland (The show must go on)

Batz, I assume since the chooks aren't producing any bum nuts you'll be supplying a nice selection of chicken dishes instead? :p

Couple of heads with be falling early next week Andrew,we have four roosters ATM.Whoever sexed the day old chickens I bought last time needs retraining <_<

Whoever sexed the day old chickens I bought last time needs retraining <_<

I know your pain...

4 supposed hens bought from the bundy markets, 3 very butch hens (All named Ellen :lol: ) and one that lays eggs out of that lot....

Yard

I'll bring either a keg of amber or ESB depending on which is tasting better at the time. I have a pluto but will need gas. It'll be gassed so will just need a couple gas hits to serve all night. I'll whack it in a big bin with heaps of ice.

Foodwise I am still undecided. I am thinking of bringing a 5kg coral trout and some mud crabs just to make Zwickel cry when he sees the pics! :p

.... I am thinking of bringing a 5kg coral trout and some mud crabs just to make Zwickel cry when he sees the pics! :p

Henno, if you do that, Im gonna drink the german beer Im carrying with me, all by myself. :p

What sort of rock-up time Batz? I don't want to get there 3-4 hours early this time and crash after dinner :rolleyes: . I might be able to scare some cackle-berries out of my geriatric chooks as back-up and bread rolls or somethin as well as some munchies.
Left over UXB served from a dalek should be the beer - unless it is demolished this weekend.

hey guys

any chance me coming as well? i don't have anything ready atm (work stuffing me about).
although i could splurge on a case of schneider weisse "kristall", im an ace cooks too (3 yrs apprentice chef).

What sort of rock-up time Batz? I don't want to get there 3-4 hours early this time and crash after dinner :rolleyes: . I might be able to scare some cackle-berries out of my geriatric chooks as back-up and bread rolls or somethin as well as some munchies.
Left over UXB served from a dalek should be the beer - unless it is demolished this weekend.

Around 3-4pm would be good.

Don't forget guys it's finger food or similar,I am not cooking up anything but a few snags.

I'll grab a large platter of finger foods
Cold polony/samlami/hams/etc, Cheeses, pickled onions, and all that type of crap. I'll try and run down to get some local buthcer beer stix.

hey guys

any chance me coming as well? i don't have anything ready atm (work stuffing me about).
although i could splurge on a case of schneider weisse "kristall", im an ace cooks too (3 yrs apprentice chef).

scoundrelrogue sorry mate just noticed your post,most very wecome to join us.

I won't mention it hey?

Mr and Mrs Batz
Andrew and Lisa
Henno and Teri
NickB
Perry and Anna
InCider
Troydo depending
JoeG
QldKev and Julie (and a 4wd to sleep in)
Mr and Mrs Stillscottish (and bag pipes? Wake this valley up!)
TidalPete ---- Bringing 12 litres or so of bottles of this & that & his good self + hash browns for Breaky. What more could anyone ask for for a great night?

As usual, cant make it, f--king Hospitality and small business... :angry:

Anyhow, I have got 3 weeks off the following day and heading off Camping at Bargara for 9 days for serious R and R (only had 3 weeks off in 3 years :( ) and will do some serious brewing for the following 2.. :D

Anyhow, I really do hope to get to come to something in 2009, its very difficult to have a Saturday off in my job, anyhow maybe Ill have to visit some brew days in 09 to have some socialisation..

I'm now 50/50 as to attending - may have to work the daytime...so could potentially head up after, but I will let you know!

HTFU Nick,(plenty of chicks roosters there)

LOL, nice....very nice. I'm not the bitch anymore..... :p

Just resigned, and requested the sunday off, so at worst I think I'll be up later on sat arvo, keg in tow :)

Which 50% of you will be coming along?

LOL, nice....very nice. I'm not the bitch anymore..... :p

Just resigned, and requested the sunday off, so at worst I think I'll be up later on sat arvo, keg in tow :)

Ha, just resigned - then asked for a Day Off, like your style Nick :) .

cheers batz
ill probably dropp in at about 8pm(ish) depending on work atm.
then there shall be plenty of :party: .
come you pm me the address.