Whats On Tap At The Platform Bar - Brissy

Still no Dunkel!!!!

The barking flamingo is still on and actually tastes better with age, more flavour, better colour

...D'oh.....

...Ian Watson was up yesterday for a couple of beers and said that he was told it was gonna be on tap last night , where he incidentally was asked by LC to make sure that the Stimulus was gonna be fit to drink...tough job...

...sorry ,WSC and anyone else interested...they wanted it, they got it, wish they'd let you guys at it...

Scott
SCB

Next Saturday I'm taking some visitors to the German club for lunch, then heading back in to the Platform for a session, hopefully one of these on tap will have lasted until then :unsure: .

The Stimulus and Dunkleweizen are drinking pretty well...I think I'll stop in early next week again to indulge some more :p

Enjoyed some Stimulus, Dunkel, & Stone & Wood with lunch at the Platform today!
Hope it lasts the week for you.

Both the dunkel and the Stimulus are good drops. Tried them today.

Great stuff.

Arggh, stop drinking it all ! :p

I'm keen to stop by for a few brews Fri arvo. I don't think I've met any of you lads in person before so I'll make myself known.

Excellent nate! I will be the goodlooking bloke on the corner of the bar!

Chappo

Friday around 5ish I should be able to make it for one and say g'day. I'll be driving south after work so the challange will be finding parking...

I reckon I would still be hanging off the end of the bar by then snowdog. Would be good ta meet ya

Chappo

I'm with Winkle... Stop it you guys or i will throw a tanty!

Alright Who's up for a quick few on Friday arvo say 4:30ish? (I'm sure we can make it Sully?)

Chappo

I'll be there, Chappo. That Stimulus IPA is damn fine!

- Snow

I'll be there, Chappo. That Stimulus IPA is damn fine!

- Snow

I have been hanging to try that Stimulus IPA, hope there some left for us :unsure: . It will be great to catch up with Snow. Might need to discuss a certain Pils recipe with you?

Chappo

I'm with Winkle... Stop it you guys or i will throw a tanty!

Alright Who's up for a quick few on Friday arvo say 4:30ish? (I'm sure we can make it Sully?)

Chappo

Might be a bit earlier if this rain doesnt clear up in time to go to the Working with Wood show....

Almost stopped in there today after weaving my way south through the road closures and flooding streets.

I reckon I would still be hanging off the end of the bar by then snowdog. Would be good ta meet ya
Is that the end by the door, one of the "ends" at the corner, or the end in the far back? :icon_cheers:
I do hope to make it Friday... I'm planning on it anyways.

Almost stopped in there today after weaving my way south through the road closures and flooding streets.

Is that the end by the door, one of the "ends" at the corner, or the end in the far back? :icon_cheers:
I do hope to make it Friday... I'm planning on it anyways.

Far back corner near the register SD... that way the Mrs can't see me at the bar ;)

Chappo

I plan to drop in myself so I can get some good beer in before meeting some mates elsewhere, if I can't persuade them to come. "Mate it's right near the train station, easy for you to get home ;)"
I used that one once with a mate.
He missed three trains :)

I'll be in as early as I can get off work, which will depend on when I get in, but probably be there around 4-4:30...

...He missed three trains :) ...

ROFL! :lol:

I did that a fews ago with GravityGuru using the line... oh well I missed that train I might have to have another while I wait for the next train.... Damn missed that one too, oh well I'll have another while I wait for the next train... :rolleyes:

Be great to catch up bconnery. Should be fun with Snow, Sully and yourself.

Chappo