Vic 2017 Xmas in July Case Swap

Balance-schmalance!

I've got a couple of Kg of Stirling ~8% for bittering & discovered some extra pils & Munich malts last night (Kg TBA) that can go in.

Also a Kg of "Something English" hops (believe me - got them from Yob & that's the labelling). Maybe a 5-min. addition would be prudent?

How much base malt do we have again? I can chuck-in a bag of JW Trad Ale if it looks like we'd be low. And some Pearl, GP, more JW Trad...... **** I've got a lot of malt I need to use-up!

Does someone have a Beersmith-y type app thingy on their phone to work-out the "improbables"??

I can bring 1/2 sack of Simpsons MO.

Yep I've got Beersmith mobile app on my phone! Very recent acquisition as it turns out.

5 min addition!!?? When the big hand is .....

bugger that!!

didn't say I had a PHD... lets just call it Late hops; by the handfull.

Pm's for the swap cubes have been sent out... If you have been playing the lurking game and want in, let me know and I'll add you to the 3 or more PM threads I've got going "seeingstars:.
Last day for bank transfers peeps.

Again - if you want in on the rich stouty goodness, let me know and I'll push my bank dets across. Otherwise it'll have to be cashie monies on the day.

Hi Guys, just posted a PM to everyone. Please let me know if you didn't get it.

All the details are on there. As mentioned, heaps of room for swags, tents, etc. and no issues with low spots or drainage as the whole backyard is concrete, haha.

See you on the weekend!

Any chance you can throw me a pm Idzy as I'll try and pop over late avo.

don't yas luv it when a plan comes together :cheers:

so Capin Mike , when do you expect to be firing up the k9 ale ?

DJ ..will call you in the morning to discuss rondevue for freezer/cubes/ miscellaneous pick up
Martin what time would does cleverbloke open these days ?
Adam hope to be at yours by around 9.45 ish to begin drop off grain & supplies

sodium perc & met & will be on site to collect.

to all the organisers brewers and host :bowdown:

beeeee there
micbrew

Woo hoo!
ImageUploadedByAussie Home Brewer1499329059.131810.jpg

Gents, a few updates.

I haven't been able to get everything down the hill in the trailer this week, so a few changes of plan..

Micbrew, my trailer currently has 2 x 45Kg gas bottles in it that I'll take to Chez Clever tomorrow. I'll probably get in around 8am, so anytime after that. The gas bottles weigh around 70Kg each, so you'll need to coordinate with Idzy & Husky to make sure there's hands-on to unload them.

We're having the front of the warehouse bitumened(?) tomorrow arvo (target of opportunity), so I have to stick around until the job is finished, which means we may have to hand-load all the malts & chemicals through the front door, rather than use the walkie-stacker & pallets. A PITA, I grant you, but that's the way it's swinging right now.

I'm going to need my trailer returned to the warehouse empty & leave the shenanigins early so I can go back home on Friday night to load-up with firewood/brazier & come back (maybe late Fri. night, maybe Sat. AM early).

Gents, a few updates.

I haven't been able to get everything down the hill in the trailer this week, so a few changes of plan..

Micbrew, my trailer currently has 2 x 45Kg gas bottles in it that I'll take to Chez Clever tomorrow. I'll probably get in around 8am, so anytime after that. The gas bottles weigh around 70Kg each, so you'll need to coordinate with Idzy & Husky to make sure there's hands-on to unload them.

We're having the front of the warehouse bitumened(?) tomorrow arvo (target of opportunity), so I have to stick around until the job is finished, which means we may have to hand-load all the malts & chemicals through the front door, rather than use the walkie-stacker & pallets. A PITA, I grant you, but that's the way it's swinging right now.

I'm going to need my trailer returned to the warehouse empty & leave the shenanigins early so I can go back home on Friday night to load-up with firewood/brazier & come back (maybe late Fri. night, maybe Sat. AM early).
Martin,
I can head up any time, do you want me there early to help with getting stuff sorted, and so we can kick off the brew?

I'm bringing a tent ... want me to chuck in an extra swag?
Hey I just caught up with this post. I will bring a tent in case its a bad idea to sleep in my wagon. That depends were I can park it.
Then again a swag is a good option. Rather than setting up a bloody tent pffff. Don't trouble yourself on a swag for my sake unless its no trouble at all... I'll bring a tent. :cool:
:question:

Hey I just caught up with this post. I will bring a tent in case its a bad idea to sleep in my wagon. That depends were I can park it.
Then again a swag is a good option. Rather than setting up a bloody tent pffff. Don't trouble yourself on a swag for my sake unless its no trouble at all... I'll bring a tent. :cool:
:question:

Swags sit on a shelf at the ready. Its a matter of picking it up and throwing it in with the rest.

Can someone let me know what time to drop the kettle off? I can bring it around anytime then I have some other running around to do. I'm hoping to get back for the dogs breakfast boil but may not be back till night.

Martin,
I can head up any time, do you want me there early to help with getting stuff sorted, and so we can kick off the brew?

Suggest you hook-up with Husky & Micbrew to coordinate, as I'll be packing orders etc. & can't get away until the bitumen is finished. If you want to come-up early, I can supply tea/coffee in abundance. I'll get you to pack some DME if you're a t a loose end.....:))

Depending on when I can get away from the warehouse, I might be able to help set-up in the arvo/evening, but I just dunno right now.