Vic 2007 X-mas Case Swap

Does anyone want me to bring a DVD of the Cats mighty 2007 Grand final win :p

Rook

I'm assuming you're talking about a game of futbol. Certainly you can bring a DVD of it with you. We could even play it on my new high-speed angle grinder. <_<

Does anyone want me to bring a DVD of the Cats mighty 2007 Grand final win :p

:party: - that's you and me in the corner watching 3 hours of heavenly footy, while the pissed-scientists concoct their triple-decocted sour wheat American Brown Ale.

Sounds good to me! Glad you're back in town in time!

ok just cracked a sdnp from my to be case swap batch its come up a treat dry as and hoppy as **** looking foward to getting it to the swap

bloddy oath thats what we like to hear! :D

21 day till launch B)

The ESB has been delivered to Fents (I hope), and have had a sample of the remaining bottles, all good.

Fents, I want to catch up with you before the sorting day, I forgot to include mark_m's Schraeder (sp?) cap from the last swap.

no wukka's ward, i can pop by for a beer this week or next if ya like. oh and your case swap never made it to mine ? think peels may have drunk it ;)

1. Fenton - 2565 Kolsch- Dips and Bicks COFIRMED - ATTENDING
2. Peels - Scottish Export Ale 80/ (Scottish ale 1728) - Sausages and Bread - attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
3. Wardhog - ESB -Not attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
4. Spillsmostofit - Belgian Dumb Blonde - Sausages and Bread
5. hairofthedog - super dry nelson pils - chips or nuts CONFIRMED
6. Maple - Rye IPA - not attending swap day - CM2 drop point
7. Thirsty Boy - Hefeweizen -
8. therook - Alt - Attending- will bring somthing - CONFIRMED
9. mark_m - APA/IPA house ale - wasabi dried broad beans - CONFIRMED - ATTENDING
10. apd - Columbus pale ale - Not attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
11. DarkFaerytale - F.E. Stout - probably pasta salad - i'm in
12. Quintrex - belgian IPA? -Attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
13. Allycat - light summer quencher - Probably not attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
14. Andreic - Munich Helles (or Hefe backup) - not attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
15. voota - extra stout - ?? - Attending
16. Citymorgue2 - Hop Ale - Spiced up Pigs in Blankets - Attending sorting day and am a drop off point CONFIRMED
17. Hutch - Flying Dog APA - ??? - CONFIRMED
18. lucas - NS Summer Ale - probably not attending - CONFIRMED
19. Chris Taylor - American Amber Ale - CONFIRMED (bottled and almost ready to drink)
20. driveitlikeyoustoleit - ACA - Attending
21. 65 Bellett - Ordinary Bitter - Cheese and Crackers
22. wambesi - Honey Wheat Beer - CONFIRMED (Not attending)
23. Cummins - IPA - Attending
24. Lavender - ???

I hadn't looked at the thread for a while - reading back I can feel the excitement building, should be a great day.
A couple of points:
1) don't worry too much about returning the tyre valve carb caps I used for the last swap, if they come back, great, if you have a use yourself, please keep them, they only cost me $1 apiece.
2) If anyone needs a keg party tap for the day, let me know, I have a couple of spares. Will also bring a small CO2 bottle if anyone needs to share.
Roll on the 24th!

Over the next few days, as I get a moment, I will be PM-ing grid co-ordinates for Swap Central to those who claim to be showing up.

Various things:

* Bring along your dud brews as well as your good 'uns for fun. I've got plenty to embarrass myself with, so don't be shy!
* If you think you might be drinking a little too much, feel free to drop your case off beforehand and pick it up again afterwards. My house is close to public transport and easy for taxis to get to.
* If you want/need me to find a plastic milk bottle to share in the BIAB experiment, let me know.
* I'm thinking that we should be looking at around midday to start, with Mash-In at around 13:00. Thirsty Boy and I need to chat amongst ourselves I think...

Can you save me a milk bottle mate. Silly missus only drinks UHT soy (i drink bugga all real stuff and mostly at work with coffee).

1. Fenton - 2565 Kolsch- Dips and Bicks COFIRMED - ATTENDING
2. Peels - Scottish Export Ale 80/ (Scottish ale 1728) - Sausages and Bread - attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
3. Wardhog - ESB -Not attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
4. Spillsmostofit - Belgian Dumb Blonde - Sausages and Bread
5. hairofthedog - super dry nelson pils - chips or nuts CONFIRMED
6. Maple - Rye IPA - not attending swap day - CM2 drop point
7. Thirsty Boy - Hefeweizen -
8. therook - Alt - Attending- will bring somthing - CONFIRMED
9. mark_m - APA/IPA house ale - wasabi dried broad beans - CONFIRMED - ATTENDING
10. apd - Columbus pale ale - Not attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
11. DarkFaerytale - F.E. Stout - probably pasta salad - i'm in
12. Quintrex - belgian IPA? -Attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
13. Allycat - light summer quencher - Probably not attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
14. Andreic - Munich Helles (or Hefe backup) - not attending sorting day - CONFIRMED
15. voota - extra stout - ?? - Attending
16. Citymorgue2 - Hop Ale - Spiced up Pigs in Blankets - Attending sorting day and am a drop off point CONFIRMED
17. Hutch - Flying Dog APA - ??? - CONFIRMED
18. lucas - NS Summer Ale - probably not attending - CONFIRMED
19. Chris Taylor - American Amber Ale - CONFIRMED (not attending)
20. driveitlikeyoustoleit - ACA - Attending
21. 65 Bellett - Ordinary Bitter - Cheese and Crackers
22. wambesi - Honey Wheat Beer - CONFIRMED (Not attending)
23. Cummins - IPA - Attending
24. Lavender - ???

Well have finally come to the sad realization that I will not be attending on the day, but having no car on the day, 3 kids in tow and hosting an election eve party (pox on you Howard for calling it on the case swap day), was just one issue to many.

Have a great day guys, looks like it is going to be an absolute corker, really am pissed that I can't attend.

Chris

bugga chris was really wantng to meet the man behind all the awards latley.

Im still a dropoff/pickup point for anyone who is interested.

Im looking after Chris Taylor's precious cargo on the day and ive got room for a more cases as im being dropped off and picked up by the missus in our 4x4.

bugga chris was really wantng to meet the man behind all the awards latley.

I was really looking forward to meet such a switched on group of home brewers.

(re the awards don't read too much into it, a lot of it had to do with luck I am afraid)

Well nothing will keep me away from the next one ... (there are no elections coming up next year are there?)

*fills out his postal vote form* oh god i hope not

tryed the stout yesterday, just turned one month old in the bottle. good beer but as with most dark beers try keep it as one of your last beers

bloody hell i better start making some labels

-Phill

Just a quick question people. Does anyone know who Lavender in position 24 is?

Ive had a quick look through the thread.

cumins may be able to answer? Its cummins post (page 14) where lavender's name 1st appears (as far as i can tell).

It was an alias i created so i get double swap case's!

joking ;)

someone will own up to it no doubt.

Yep gday guys, he is a brewing mate since '02, but not actually a member on here. Hope that is ok? I told him about the swap and he was very keen on the idea.