Hello from Melbourne Australia

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey there

My name is Martin (scientzing4beer), and just joined the forum because it was the best place I could get info about the VicBrew comp this weekend. I run a blog (http://scientzing4beer.wordpress.com/) and also have a twitter account @scientzing4beer. I run a modest beer club from the blog, and am a beer lover and homebrewer.

Nice to meet you all.

Martin

Welcome! I'm sure as a reasonably experienced brewer you'll find lots to (dis)agree about on this forum. :)

I only had a quick flick through your blog site but if the standard of writing is up to the standard of the photography then I'll be an avid reader. Also, as a scientist, I like the concept "All The Scientz". Keep it up.

Hey thanks for the replies! I'm in Coburg. Nice place but too far from all the quality homebrew shops. Do most of my ordering online these days. I'm planning a super hoppy turbocharged red ale soon. In the meantime I'm waiting for my latest RIS to condition... patiently-ish.

Oh and yes I'm a scientz fan. Beer is a scientz and I enjoy the knowledge and the chemistry behind it as well as, well, I get to drink my results!

I hope you don't mind me asking, what's your science background? Like I said above, I haven't had a chance to read your blog where it's probably apparent.

As you'll soon learn, there are all types of thinkers here. From, "This is the scientific community's current stance." to, "Well, I don't care about the science, this has worked for me." and everything inbetween. I guess I'm just sussing out where you fall. Hint: In my view, any extrimsit is missing the big picture. :)

Ha! Yes, the 'proof of the pudding' so to speak, is the best part!

verysupple said: