Anyone Tried A Nangus Yet?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bribie G

Adjunct Professor
Reaction score
Although I'm a bit of a chef and enjoy fine food I still like a Whopper double beef and cheese large fries large coke large onion rings. Up until now the Burgers were definitely better at Hungry Jacks.

But yesterday I tried the new Maccas Angus (two varieties available) which is a surprisingly nice slab of higher quality certified Angus beef in a fairly convincing scottish floured bun with your choice of salad or bacon. Apart from the usual melted pseudocheese I really enjoyed it. In fact I wouldn't even describe it as 'junk food' if you get the salad version. No affiliation.

Gunna have another one today. :)

I, like you, enjoy a slab of greasies from the arches or Hungries. I did give this angus a run last week but did not enjoy it one bit. I went with the one without the salad and I couldn't even finish it. The sauce/relish/whatever it is, was what did it for me. I reckon I will give the other one with 'salad' a go just in case it ends up better. I am not buying it because of the whole ' better than your average burger' idea, but I just like meat so it might be able to provide what some of the others won't. I hope so.

This October will mark the 10 year anniversary of the last time I ate that shit McDonalds passes off as food and I can't see this "little bit fancy" marketing bullshit ending that run.

This October will mark the 10 year anniversary of the last time I ate that shit McDonalds passes off as food and I can't see this "little bit fancy" marketing bullshit ending that run.

that's a little anal isn't it ? excuse the bum pun bum.. :p

btw, had an angus today and it was ok :)

How is not eating food you find to be overpriced garbage being anal?