A Bit Of Light Reading.

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bruce86

Reaction score
Hi guys was after some advice. Im wanting to buy some books on homebrewing to get my knowledge up. Have read some reviews on some book with various responses abouit if they are any good. Being a beginner i was going to go for the For Dummies one any other ones i should keep an eye out for?

cheers

Hi guys was after some advice. Im wanting to buy some books on homebrewing to get my knowledge up. Have read some reviews on some book with various responses abouit if they are any good. Being a beginner i was going to go for the For Dummies one any other ones i should keep an eye out for?

cheers
Hey Bud... Before you go buying books have a look at some of the airlocked threads in the forums. The amount of information on this site is extensive and the help that you will receive from the very knowledgable brewers on here if you ask politely is excellent. So have a look around and get your head around the different types of brewing systems and then make a few decisions based on want you want and what you can afford before you start brewing
Cheers

How to Brew, John Palmer, the online edition is free.

Radical Brewing, Randy Mosher

Brewing Classic Styles, Jamil

I have found not a lot of book shops keep them on hand but you can order them through the online stores.

The Complete Joy of Home Brewing by Charlie Papazian is a classic. It's a fun, enthusiastic read. Some of the information is a bit dated, but it is an easy read.