Zymurgy 2006, Where Is It?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sinkas

Reaction score
Hi all,
In a fit of patriotic brewing zeal, late last year I signed up to the AHA, I got the subscribers package, with the magnets, and beginners book, but have not received the thing I was really wanting, the Zymurgy magazine yet, I see from other threads that this and BYO are genrally deliverd by donkey, but I thought I would have seen at least one issue by now...?

Case

BYO is normaly quite good.... coming into OZ on time.
Zymurgy is another matter, check old threads for peoples often complaints about how late they are.!
Good luck

Kong is spot on - I have a subscription and have received the ?Dec/Jan issue or there abouts a couple of months ago - the next one should be in Oz soon (I hope). On average - wait at least 9 weeks at the time of release before you expect to see it.

regards

MarkWS

The last one I received was Jan/Feb. 8-9 weeks is about the norm unfortunately. I've just signed up for a BYO subscription as the Zymurgy mag seems to be very light-on for actual brewing information.

Last one I got was Jan/Feb aswell
I thikn that I got it in early Jan, so that is over 3 months since I got that one. I joined in May last year, and the first issue didnt arrive to me until the start of Oct (from memory). I think that being delivered by donkey is probably an upgrade option from the tortoise mail they have it currently on. It'll get here, its just a matter of when! Hopefully sometime before the end of April you (and I) will have the March/April issue, but it will more than likely be sometime in May. Sorry if it isnt the reply ya wanna hear.