Vic X-mas In July 2009 Case Swap

Is anyone brining a syringe or a pippet for a pocket sparkler?!?! I suppose we could always go searching in the gutters of Thornbury! :lol:
you obviously dont have kids do you. you end up with piles of medicine syringes leaying around the place, b//c every single kids medicine gives you like a 3ml plastic syringe. then of course you can never actually find one when you need it.

...or Abbotsford in fact!

Touche!

Its funny, ive lived in both Thornbury and Abbotsford. Havnt seen syringes in the streets of Abbotsford/Collingwood but seen heaps of them in thornbury/northcote (living 1 street away from Dingo mind you). Juxtapose to Collingwood train station being full of crazies and Thornbury is always dead. Not a human in sight... except for footy times!

CM2, nope, no kids mate. All i can pictutre is wrangling your kiddies like you have to give cats medicine... they scream and whail as you turn them upside down and then give them a squirt of the good stuff. Then silence... like nothing ever happened. :p

Nope, they make the kids medicine deliberately sweet, so the kids crave more and more of it.

I had my 2 year old daughter pretending she had a headache this morning, cause she had seen her brother being given a dose of Nurofen.

Turning em into junkies from a young age.

Nope, they make the kids medicine deliberately sweet, so the kids crave more and more of it.
I had my 2 year old daughter pretending she had a headache this morning, cause she had seen her brother being given a dose of Nurofen.
Turning em into junkies from a young age.

Ha! That reminds me, i used to kick and scream for Tixylix when i was sick.. regardless of what i was supposed to have... i always wanted that stuff.... awesome! I still remember amoxilyn being really sweet and tasting like musk lollies! :icon_drool2:

Maybe i'll pickup a bottle of dimatapp on the way home!

Late addition, thought I was working all day Saturday, but should be done early afternoon. :D

If the guest list is still open, can someone pm me the address & I'd love to swing by for a while mid afternoon to catch up.

Won't have any kegs with me, but will run some samplers off into pet tonight.

Mark.

bullet sorted hutchy 100gms in my swap box what time will you be needing it by ?

All looks like a goer on the brew front, my bottles are being labeled tonight all that needs doing is to pack the brewrig in the ute in the morning and head down to smog town.

Wiki indeed, for anyone interested in what we'll be brewing (recipes down the bottom).

Troy, we'll probably be needing the GB hops from about 3pm onwards (being ever optimistic that it will run like clockwork).
Bring the lot if you can spare it, as I think we'll be going heavy-handed with flame-out addition!

Hey All,

Just thought I might tell everyone to walk up the side of the house to the backyard/bar/beer. See ya all tomorrow!

regards
Dingo

Hey All,

Just thought I might tell everyone to walk up the side of the house to the backyard/bar/beer. See ya all tomorrow!

regards
Dingo

Walk whats this walk, im drivin the utebrewrig straight in :D