Vic 2017 Xmas in July Case Swap - FOOD

Alright peeps, have done a rough count based on responses thus far and summary of numbers looks like:

Friday 9
Saturday 12
Sunday breaky 7

I've copied the responses/attendees for each day below into a clean list. We can use this as a basis for food amounts. I've also adjusted the offered food into when we will have it to check we're covered below, please check and comment.

Attendees:
Confirmed:

Idzy
AJ80 SAT
DJ_L3THAL – FRI-SUN
Micbew FRI-SAT
MartinOC FRI-SUN
Laxation SAT-SUN
TheWiggman – FRI-SUN
GrumpyPaul - SAT
Technobabble SAT (maybe FRI)
Malt Junkie FRI-SUN
droid FRI (maybe more)
JB – FRI-SAT (not dinner sat)
Nullnvoid SAT-SUN

Not Confirmed:
Husky
Midnight brew
mofox1
Shortybronx
Whiteferret
thearn

Helpers:
Friday Dinner
Order pizzas? Everyone who's there chip in to cover the order is that easiest?

Friday Snacks
Malt junkie – pie warmer & party pies

Saturday Lunch
DJ_L3ThAL – chicken skewers, s..... nah just chicken skewers.
?? - Spit meat
?? - Some form of greenery or potato sa.....?

Saturday Snacks
micbrew - mad chicken ribs
MartinOC - Veggie soup (with Midnight Brew in mind) for inter-beer consumption to keep the alcohol consumption down.

Saturday Dinner
Laxation – Smoked pulled pork 9kg
TheWiggman - chill roo stew
AJ80 - Coleslaw

Sunday Breaky
?? - Eggs, bacon

Other items:
MartinOC TBC, anyone else local know a good bakery?? - Bread rolls to the moon and back (I can order them from the KL Bakery & bring them along on the Friday night, but I reckon something more local & fresher would be better).
MartinOC - Sauces in lieu of Mardoo hehe?
Coffee - We'll need LOTS! And tea/sugar/milk/ephedrine... are we happy with Nescafe, tetleys tea and sugar with milk??

Equipment:
idzy - Oven
idzy - BBQ, DJ_L3ThAL - BBQ 9kg LPG bottle.
Nullnvoid - Spit
MartinOC - 4 ring burner for soup like last time?
Curly79 pass to MartinOC? - Swap food "items" from last one. What is in the kit?

Few items to be sorted above and I'm sure a few more additions as we see fit. Ball is rolling... :overhead:

Might be best to swap the party pies to Saturday, I'll be brewing and Martins soup may slow down the drinking before the main event.

Nice work!

I'll be there Fri & Sat though, not sunday.

Friday 10
Saturday 12
Sunday breaky 6

There are about 20 people though according to the list in the other thread...

Idzy
AJ80 - grapefruit pale ale (should be ready)
Grainer? (Come, it would make for an interesting weekend!)
DJ_L3THAL
Husky
droid - Session IPA (drink now!)
Midnight brew
thearn
Curly79
MartinOC
mofox1 - Heady Topperish (drink now!)
Shortybronx
Whiteferret
Laxation
TheWiggman - Haters' Wheat (drink ASAP for banaliciousness)
GrumpyPaul - American Rye or Sour IPA (havent decided which one to bottle up for you yet)
Tahoose
Technobabble
Malt Junkie
JB - Fri & Sat
Micbrew
Nullnvoid

sorry was just confused about the numbers :oops:

also i just saw he mentioned the others but not confirmed so don't mind me "seeingstars:

Alright peeps, have done a rough count based on responses thus far and summary of numbers looks like:

Friday 11
Saturday 14
Sunday breaky 8

I've copied the responses/attendees for each day below into a clean list. We can use this as a basis for food amounts. I've also adjusted the offered food into when we will have it to check we're covered below, please check and comment.

Attendees:
Confirmed:

Idzy
AJ80 SAT
DJ_L3THAL – FRI-SUN
Micbew FRI-SAT
MartinOC FRI-SUN
Laxation SAT-SUN
TheWiggman – FRI-SUN
GrumpyPaul - SAT
Malt Junkie FRI-SUN
droid FRI (maybe more)
Nullnvoid SAT-SUN
Whiteferrt FRI-SUN
Laxation FRI-SAT

Not Confirmed:
Husky
Midnight brew
mofox1
Shortybronx
thearn

Helpers:
Friday Dinner

Friday Snacks

Saturday Breaky
Egg & bacon Rolls

Saturday Lunch
?? - Spit meat

Saturday Snacks
MartinOC - Veggie soup (with Midnight Brew in mind) for inter-beer consumption to keep the alcohol consumption down.

Saturday Dinner
AJ80 - Coleslaw

Sunday Breaky
?? - Eggs, bacon

Other items:
MartinOC TBC, anyone else local know a good bakery?? - Bread rolls to the moon and back (I can order them from the KL Bakery & bring them along on the Friday night, but I reckon something more local & fresher would be better).
Coffee - We'll need LOTS! And tea/sugar/milk/ephedrine... are we happy with Nescafe, tetleys tea and sugar with milk??

Equipment:
idzy - Oven
Nullnvoid - Spit
Curly79 pass to MartinOC? - Swap food "items" from last one. What is in the kit?

Added myself and Laxation to DJs list and Sat Breaky moved Party Pies to Sat Snacks

Edit removed quote shit

Friday 11
Saturday 15
Sunday breaky 9

Attendees:
Confirmed:

Idzy
AJ80 SAT
DJ_L3THAL – FRI-SUN
Micbew FRI-SAT
MartinOC FRI-SUN
Laxation SAT-SUN
TheWiggman – FRI-SUN
GrumpyPaul - SAT
Malt Junkie FRI-SUN
droid FRI (maybe more)
Nullnvoid SAT-SUN
Whiteferrt FRI-SUN
Laxation FRI-SAT
mofox1 SAT-SUN (maybe friday)

Not Confirmed:
Husky
Midnight brew
Shortybronx
thearn

Helpers:
Friday Dinner

Friday Snacks

Saturday Breaky
Egg & bacon Rolls

Saturday Lunch
?? - Spit meat

Saturday Snacks

Saturday Dinner
AJ80 - Coleslaw

Sunday Breaky
?? - Eggs, bacon

Other items:

Equipment:
idzy - Oven
Nullnvoid - Spit

I'll bring-along:

1. The box of mysteries from the last swap & a swag of tea bags. Contents TBA.
2. Curly's big gas bottle (probably my own too).
3. Veggie soup.
4. A couplea hundred Kg of malt. Details to be worked-out with Mofox.
5. About a Kg of Columbus. Details to be worked-out with Mofox.
6. A trailer-load of firewood & brazier.
7. Sleeping gear.
8. A sense of humour.

Edit: I did mention food in there somewhere...

I have good news and bad news. Bad news is the pork shoulder I bought was actually upper arm, so it's not as good as shoulder would have been. Still be tasty after a day of beers though... Just not as good as normally is.

Good news is that I got a refund for it, so it's free!

I have good news and bad news. Bad news is the pork shoulder I bought was actually upper arm, so it's not as good as shoulder would have been. Still be tasty after a day of beers though... Just not as good as normally is.

Good news is that I got a refund for it, so it's free!

Free food does taste the best.

I'll be there Saturday.

I'll update the thread tonight when I get home but I'll be bringing:

1. Hummus and dry crackers.
2. Batch of eggplant curry with rice
3. Beer engine and a keg or two of Mild.
4. Some frozen yeasts to give away.

I'm looking like coming Saturday and Sunday instead of Friday. Tho I'm happy to be counted for Fri-Sun and pay for that, then if plans change no-ones out of pocket.
I'll also see how the food looks late into the week of the swap then offer up something where there's a shortfall.

Friday 11
Saturday 16
Sunday breaky 9

Attendees:
Confirmed:

Idzy
AJ80 SAT
DJ_L3THAL – FRI-SUN
Micbew FRI-SAT
MartinOC FRI-SUN
Laxation SAT-SUN
TheWiggman – FRI-SUN
GrumpyPaul - SAT
Malt Junkie FRI-SUN
droid FRI (maybe more)
Nullnvoid SAT-SUN
Whiteferrt FRI-SUN
Laxation FRI-SAT
mofox1 SAT-SUN (maybe friday)
Midnight Brew - SAT

Not Confirmed:
Husky
Shortybronx
thearn

Helpers:
Friday Dinner

Friday Snacks

Saturday Breaky
Egg & bacon Rolls

Saturday Lunch
Midnight Brew - Eggplant curry and rice
?? - Spit meat

Saturday Snacks
Midnight Brew - Hummus. ^^^Cheers Martin

Saturday Dinner
AJ80 - Coleslaw

Sunday Breaky
?? - Eggs, bacon

Other items:

Equipment:
idzy - Oven
Nullnvoid - Spit

Are we using the spit still?

Might be easier to not use it this one mate unless there are any objections? If someone can get it and sort the meat that'd work with say some lamb for lunch. But I'm equally as happy to just get some more meats like burger patties and snags to increase what's on offer for Sat lunch?

Thoughts?
PS. Russ - are you confirmed for any of the meals with your attendance or still up in the air?

I'm easy any which way. I unfortunately, do not have the time to organise any meat. Perhaps just a simple BBQ is the way to go.

After much discussion with SHMBO I have got permission to come Saturday as long as I leave at daybreak on Sunday with the spit as she wants to use it (gets used very rarely and she wants to use it on the same weekend!).

Now there is every chance that it might still have to attend because I need to use it as an excuse to drop by on Friday :) You know, got to have the spit there ready to go for Saturday :) The likely hood of me getting to come both Friday and Saturday nights to sleep isn't good :) But hey, on the positive side, I get to come for more than a few hours! Hoorah!

So yes, short version, not fussed about the spit, and I'm confirmed for Saturday lunch and Saturday dinner!

You mean you have given HER permission to use the spit on Sunday, yes? Lest we judge.
A BBQ can always be the fallback option, won't be too much trouble to stumble to the shops and load up on snags and veggie burgers if we don't get it arranged prior.

Yeah that's what I meant :)

What is this "veggie burger" of which you speak? Sounds like the work of the devil.