VIC 2017 Xmas Case-Swap Food

Sadly won't be there but home made pizzas are the f-en shiz. So, um carry on.

PS. Is someone gonna take the food arrangement reins? Perhaps someone who is gonna be there for duration of all meals for some continuity in organisation? Worked well last couple times when cash was arranged up-front like cubes etc I think?

This flu is still going, have myself and malt mule down for the duration but it'll be a see how I feel on the day. Intend on taking it very easy.

Sadly won't be there but home made pizzas are the f-en shiz. So, um carry on.

PS. Is someone gonna take the food arrangement reins? Perhaps someone who is gonna be there for duration of all meals for some continuity in organisation? Worked well last couple times when cash was arranged up-front like cubes etc I think?

I think I'll be taking food co-ordination duties (delegating). Naturally here the entire weekend and have some serious hummus qualifications.

With the very much appreciated help from malt junkie, we're looking at a spreadsheet setup to account for all the costs so no one is out of pocket and funds are covered. This will serve as a template for future swaps.

Happy to help out with food or whatever on the sat. Let me know what you need.

We do need someone to get the bacon, eggs, and a bugger load of Bread rolls. If not sorted I can possibly do it once I arrive, though I think ordering the rolls ahead of time would be best.

Is there a good bakery nearby? I'm aiming to arrive around 9am on the Saturday and very happy to order the rolls and pick them up on the way through. Also happy to knock up a coleslaw to go with the brisket for Saturday evening? Will make a batch of vegan dressing for midnight brew as well.

Looks like it is 16 for Cheeseburgers then. Can I assume there will be burger buns or bread rolls from a bulk lot potentially from AJ pickup en-route? I don't really have a good bakery near me I'd normally get ALDI brioche buns for burgers but seems silly getting two different types of rolls :)

PS. I just had a personal loan approved to purchase a salad.

Do people want veggies on Saturday night if AJ80 is also doing coleslaw? The reason I ask is the webber will be full of brisket so if we do we'll just need a second barbeque/oven to house the veggies.

I'm happy to pick up some on my way down.

Looks like it is 16 for Cheeseburgers then. Can I assume there will be burger buns or bread rolls from a bulk lot potentially from AJ pickup en-route? I don't really have a good bakery near me I'd normally get ALDI brioche buns for burgers but seems silly getting two different types of rolls :)

PS. I just had a personal loan approved to purchase a salad.

^lol

Brioche is the schiza!

I can bring eggs from a local free range farm for the brekky's if needed, they have oversize which includes double googaz.. wot say yee?

so if someone can get the bread/bakery sorted it would leave bacon, snaggas, the odd vegie pattie...Aldi have that Rosti which would be good for some potato cakes too, our store has run out at the mo, we have two packs which is probably 8 potato cakes

no word on micbrews chicken wings?

I'll be out & about on Friday so can swing by a good meat place micbrew has recommended in Boronia.

Thoughts on amounts?

I'll be out & about on Friday so can swing by a good meat place micbrew has recommended in Boronia. Thoughts on amounts?

Gday guys, I don't want to go too hard to too light

I don't want to blow the food budget here. Should I be governed by price eg, cap at $50? - or just go 5kg bacon? 2kg snags too? What's been the go for previous foodies?

Friday night: pizza, RIS, RIS compliments, more goodies
Saturday breaky: coffee, breaky rolls
Saturday lunch: Cheesy burgers, salads, (NO) tune pasta salad
Saturday Dinner: Brisket, salads, ales of forgotten pasts and leftover RIS (if any)
Sunday: coffee, naked oats, breaky rolls

NOTE: I should have organised this a bit further in advance cause id rather not do cash on the day. There will either be a last minute PM on transfers for food costs or it will be on Monday. Please don't leave anyone out of pocket for their contributions.

Plan on finalising pizza ingredients tomorrow, breakfast ingredients, and I was gonna throw together a pasta salad and regular salad.

On breakfasts: I wouldn't have a clue what gets consumed bacon and egg wise, need advice on what to buy!! I had planned on getting tomatoes and mushrooms to compliment them.

WHAT HAVE I MISSED?

Friday night
- Pizza home made-it
droid
MJ
Nullnvoid
JB
laxation
Dr Rocks
Whiteferret
Malt Mule
Breakfast Saturday - Coffee droid,MJ chef
droid
MJ
AJ80
Nullnvoid
JB - I'll order some fresh roasted beans too
laxation
Dr Rocks
Whiteferret
Malt Mule

Lunch Saturday - (Cheeseburgers - DJ_L3ThAL)
droid
MJ
AJ80
Nullnvoid
JB
DJ_L3ThAL
laxation
Micbrew
Technobabble
mofox1
Husky
Dr Rocks
Danscraftbeer
Whiteferret
Malt Mule
Mardoo
Snacks Saturday Arvo - Toasted Sangas droid,
droid
MJ
AJ80
Nullnvoid
JB
laxation
Micbrew
Technobabble
mofox1
Husky
Dr Rocks
Danscraftbeer
Whiteferret
Malt Mule
Dinner Saturday - Smoked/roast pork/beef brisket and veggies (Dr Rocks)
droid
MJ
AJ80
Nullnvoid
JB
laxation
Micbrew
Technobabble
mofox1
Husky
Dr Rocks
Danscraftbeer
Whiteferret
Malt Mule
Breaky Sunday - Coffee, MJ chef
droid
MJ
Nullnvoid
JB
laxation
Micbrew
Dr Rocks
Danscraftbeer
Whiteferret
Malt Mule

I can grab bacon for the carnivores tomorrow morning.
Bacon and eggs are sorted JB, I’ll talk to you in the morning about snags and such, not sure if we need em at this point