STC-1000 installation in Adelaide

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

damoninja

Reaction score
Hi all

Does anyone know any electricians who will fit a STC-1000 to a fridge / heat source in Adelaide?
I'm mostly only worried about the fridge, hot summers and all.....

I haven't got the fridge / heater yet, I want to make sure I can get it done before I fork out the cash.

I could probably wire it up myself but not being a licensed electrician I'm not touching it.

Alternatively... has anyone thought of selling these with plugs already wired up???
So you can just plug in your fridge to one, and heater to the other? Surely it's possible?

I thought I did see someone have a go at putting these in a box and selling them.

Similar to the Keg King one for $69.95
http://www.kegking.com.au/Downloads/Catalogue%20-%20Retail%20Price%20List.pdf

The standalone box isn't as neat, compared to having it integrated in the fridge, but its more versatile.

I have the STC1000 wired up in a box (did it myself), and I also have the exact thermostat from ebay. I love the ebay one. It's so cheap, and for me it's been working without a problem for...(months? almost a year)? It's also smaller than the stc1000's project box. And at that price I can afford to have a spare one hanging around for other purposes.

Other people on the forum reckon it's probably not good quality, might fail sooner rather than later, and possibly not as safe (not sure if it has been checked against australian standards etc).

My choice: Cheap ebay one!