Sleepless Nights - Canberra All Grain Brewer Needed

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Carboy

Reaction score
Hello fellow brewers (predominantly in the Canberra region),

First up I apologies for the jibber below, but I want to give you the background before I get to my question.

I've been brewing for 9 months now. I joined AHB forum in March 09 and not a day goes by where you guys don't amaze me with your knowledge' theories, observations and readiness to help anyone who needs help with their home brewing.

Over the past 9 months I have put-down 31 different brews, so I can pretty well say I'm hooked big time. My family and friends really love my brews, especially my wife and she's never liked beer.

More recently I find myself having sleepless night all because of these two words "All Grain". It's frustrating me no end, it's in my brain day and night, while I read the AHB forum, eating dinner, drinking beer, fishing, driving, everywhere, anytime these bloody two words "All Grain" are turning me into a nervous wreck.

Now I ask you, are these two words"All Grain" some sort of special message sent to me by the AHB God with only objective in mind, and that is to convert me to an "All Grain" brewer.

All Grain looks very interesting and a lot of fun, but I really have no idea how All Grain is done and how much equipment and work is involved. I've read the forum and a few books, but that's never as good as practical/ hands-on learning from an expert.

My first port of call was to attend a Canberra Brewers Club meeting, but my work for various reasons has stopped me from attending a meeting this year. That said here's my question...

Is there a Canberra All Grain Brewer out there who would be willing to let me watch you make a brew and explain all the equipment and the science of blending grains/hops etc