Newbie Needing Help

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dane01

Reaction score
Hi everyone this is my first post.I have been brewing for a few years now and have just upgraded my system to this. 101_1072.jpg101_1073.jpg[attachment=2
7606:101_1074.jpg]101_1075.jpg101_1076.jpg
At the moment I just have cold water running through the font which its keeping the beer very cold but would like to set it up so the font will ice up.I have no idea how to do it so I would love some suggestions what I need and how to set it up with out it running into thousands of dollars.Or its it one for a fridgie mechanic or someone in the know.
Anyone feedback would be great.
cheers Daneo

Attachments

• 101_1074.jpg
    101_1074.jpg
    65.1 KB
Dane

Nice bar there! Like the twin door ss underbench.
The simple answer is $1600+ for a glycol temprite and you'll have an iced font. By the look of it you only have the means for refridgeration and not freezing. Even with a 20lt bucket of glycol in a freezer with recirulation pump you will at best get it to sweat. If an iced font is what you want spend the $1600 plus on the right gear.

Cheers

Chappo

Dane

Nice bar there! Like the twin door ss underbench.
The simple answer is $1600+ for a glycol temprite and you'll have an iced font. By the look of it you only have the means for refridgeration and not freezing. Even with a 20lt bucket of glycol in a freezer with recirulation pump you will at best get it to sweat. If an iced font is what you want spend the $1600 plus on the right gear.

Cheers

Chappo
Thanks Chappo