Mini Keg Bulk Buy MKIV

Yep, he will be shipping full orders when he has the stock to do so.

Without reading 23 pages of discussion, I have 2 questions.

1)have I missed the boat?
2)if it hasn't sailed, what's the price of admission?

Lionman said:

1 ask Zorco
2 see page 13

Lionman said:

1) most likely

though if you're only after a mini keg setup, dont overlook Beerkats current prices..its not much different if you're just getting a keg/tap/reg setup

Thanks guys.

If it's possible I would be interested in 2x

5L (169 fluid ouces (5000ml)) $58
SpearD(no tap or disconnects or adapter) $47

Assuming that SpearD is the cap that has the ball lock posts on it. I don't need taps or regs.

I'll call Mark and find out. He has been known to buy extra stock for his shop.... there is a chance you could be in if he is awesome.

Something Hoppy Days has been known to do as well.

Preferred suppliers are preferred for a reason. And because revenue through AHB is quite high, we are getting better than excellent service and support.

Zorco said:
I'll call Mark and find out. He has been known to buy extra stock for his shop.... there is a chance you could be in if he is awesome.
Something Hoppy Days has been known to do as well.
Preferred suppliers are preferred for a reason. And because revenue through AHB is quite high, we are getting better than excellent service and support.
Thanks mate.

You're in Lionman - but no more, I'll PM you tomorrow for details.

More money received today and that might be it - except lionman this week. And then all off to Mark. I'll call him again tomorrow and confirm receipt of dosch.

Now is the time where Mark updates us on the stock.

Boyz! I think the last person has got in touch!!!

When all money is in (lionman - I meant to say PM me) we will be on the downward stretch......
That reminds me, grott, has the first week on Viagra had any lengthening benefits?

[emoji14]

Alrighty, mini keg fanciers....what a week.

Spoke to Mark. $20k received on Saturday, order placed Monday. Manufacturing completion eta is due to Mark and he will update us.

It is rolling.

If any of you are feeling physically, socially, sexually or stainlessly conflicted about your participation in this buy just relax, find someone who doesn't find you repulsive, give them a hug and prepare yourself for your evolution in mini kegs...

Someone loves you........probably

Zorco

ImageUploadedByAussie Home Brewer1487303676.492296.jpg

mattw_watson said:
Unrelated to BB, for those asking after coolers for the kegs...

I came across these as an alternative for keeping the kegs cool . A 5l keg with spear should fit into the 10l bag.
http://icemulecooler...-bag-small-10l/
FYI, I bought a 10l one - its pretty tight on a 5l keg with spear - you only get minimal ice, but it does keep the keg cool - might be better to get a 15l one

mattw_watson said:
FYI, I bought a 10l one - its pretty tight on a 5l keg with spear - you only get minimal ice, but it does keep the keg cool - might be better to get a 15l one
For the price wouldn't an esky be better?

Lionman said:
For the price wouldn't an esky be better?
Yeah, it's not cheap, but this is way more portable.
Been to multiple Bunnings, it's hard to find a esky that will fit a 5l tank with barb, most are 1-2cm short - I've got an old Willow from Coles that holds 2, but the insulation is not great and it's quite big and bulky when you just want one keg.
Matt

mattw_watson said:
Yeah, it's not cheap, but this is way more portable.
Been to multiple Bunnings, it's hard to find a esky that will fit a 5l tank with barb, most are 1-2cm short - I've got an old Willow from Coles that holds 2, but the insulation is not great and it's quite big and bulky when you just want one keg.
Matt
http://aussiehomebrewer.com/topic/94050-mini-keg-esky-build/

Watch this thread. The one I've got isn't spectacular, but it's going to be good enough for what I need it to do which is keep beer cold for a day or so.

By all measurements, I'll fit 2 x 5L no problems.

Do we have an approx ETA yet? I recall reading something like late March. Is that right?