I Am Going To Buy With My Stimulus Package Money,i Am Going To Buy....

a greyhound & call it either k rudd or stimulus still some shares left if anyones intrested

I think I will probably investigate a March Pump and possibly some grain I reckon... that should keep me stimulated for a while <_<

Brendo

So has anyone got their taxpayer one yet? The centrelink student payments we're all done (apparently) by the 6th, and the taxpayers ones come in from the 8th of april to the 16th of may. I don't know anyone who's actually received it yet, but nearly everyone I know has prespent it :p

I'm thinking of spending mine on a lawn mower and bark busters for my neighbour & her f'kn dogs. She could do with some life coaching too.
Maybe I'll start my Italian Spiral at full tilt in the middle of the night. Should get those mongrels yappin' their guts out.

Ahh I feel better already :rolleyes:

Actually, better quantify - I love dogs, when well trained, and I love jungles - just not next door when its 1500m2 of it. Can barely see the house below window height

well........

I've been told $450 of it is to spend as I like :super: so I'll be getting a false bottom, a burner, hose & reg, possibly an urn, some silicone hose and a couple of fittings. Depending on how much is left over, might chuck in some extra $$ and go pick up a nice brew bench I was eyeing off today. The wife will get the other $450 and will no doubt spend it on clothes. The $900 my wife will get will help out a farmer when we buy a steer to fatten up for the freezer. If lady luck is with me, I might even see a fair whack of my $450 come back to me ;)

out of interest, if you spend the stimulus money before you get it, is that considered a premature emanation of the funds? :p

I suppose you are looking for another bite....well here goes!

(start of rant)
The problem with making statements as you have above is you do not know what I am going to spend my newly acquired wealth on. My kids do not want for anything that is a necessity in life.
Self opinionated assholes like yourself should pull your head in and let others set their own priorities and goals and not neccesarily conform to your restricted view of what they should do with money.
Just because your sister was a little hard up and needed a TV off you doesnt mean everybody is in the same boat.

SPEND THE MONEY HOW YOU LIKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(End of rant)

Pull your head in, reg...

Dude wasn't telling anyone how to spend their money apart from having a crack at the scum who will let their kids walk around in the same clothes for days and go hungry etc while they are pissing it against the wall. If you don't think it happens, PM me and I'll invite you round to mine and you can go pay the bird at the end of my street a visit.

If you see what happens there and you don't leave with a bit of a sour taste in your mouth then maybe you need to get a bit more opinionated.

Yes there are pleaty around like that shooey. I work in 8 different schools and see so many kids that are missing out badly because of selfish dickhead parents.
We will be spending ours anyway we like as we spend a goodly proportion of our combined income on the kids already. They want for nothing and we want new pavers for a new outdoor area
Oh my aching back :(

Pull your head in, reg...

Dude wasn't telling anyone how to spend their money apart from having a crack at the scum who will let their kids walk around in the same clothes for days and go hungry etc while they are pissing it against the wall. If you don't think it happens, PM me and I'll invite you round to mine and you can go pay the bird at the end of my street a visit.

If you see what happens there and you don't leave with a bit of a sour taste in your mouth then maybe you need to get a bit more opinionated.

Yep, schooey - I understood what you were getting at. I think there was a misunderstanding that you were saying the money MUST be spent on kids.
How bout me the mediator??? I like to shoot first ask questions later, normally. But yeah, the trash will spend it on themselves, while the kids miss out. This stimulus is a bonus for those of us that look after our families and now have a few $$$ for ourselves. Pretty much how K.Rudd wanted it.

I suppose you are looking for another bite....well here goes!

(start of rant)

SPEND THE MONEY HOW YOU LIKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(End of rant)

Reg, I do not disagree with you anywhere in what you say, but remember this :

You don't have to do what people on the internet tell you to.

Well, at least alot of us can try to stimulate Australia...

Aussie grown malt, go on, you know you want to...

Yep, schooey - I understood what you were getting at. I think there was a misunderstanding that you were saying the money MUST be spent on kids.
How bout me the mediator??? I like to shoot first ask questions later, normally. But yeah, the trash will spend it on themselves, while the kids miss out. This stimulus is a bonus for those of us that look after our families and now have a few $$$ for ourselves. Pretty much how K.Rudd wanted it.

Yep. Exactly. And I'm pretty sure that's what gava was saying too. Mate I'm glad you dudes that are getting the cash are buying brewing stuff, improving your homes, hell I don't even care if you're buying a telly. That is exactly what the Government planned and hopefully it will keep things ticking over not only on the Craft Brewing scene, but also ensure we all get to keep our jobs. Also, I don't think I'd be going out on a limb too far by saying that it'd be a big surprise if anyone here let their kids starve to buy commercial beer and cigarettes...

Wasn't having a crack at anyone or telling anyone what to do with it; Just making a point that it's hard to swallow not getting it sometimes when it's rubbed in your face like that...

peas_and_corn' date='Apr 14 2009, 06:46 PM' post='445268']
Donate it to the Liberal party

They still around ? Thought we got rid of them a couple of years ago. Like herpes, they just don't go away !

P & C .. Is that signature picture legal ? Is that Franko's work ?

When did my wife go and model for that ?

Just making a point that it's hard to swallow not getting it sometimes when it's rubbed in your face like that...

I feel for you mate. Being a 30 something, white, full time employed male, with a working wife - this is the first bonus I've (we've) ever recieved. Didnt ever get a baby bonus, new home buyer grant, or any kind of subsidy along the way. Cant please them all, all the time. Sorry for you. If you're ever down my way - all the beer you can drink is on the house (courtesy of K.Rudd) ;)
mckenry

towards my plan trip to Germany for the stuttgart beer festival

ein prosit einn prosit

Thanks for the offer mate, I'll take you up on it for sure. We do alright, and I'm thankful for that. We don't want for much, hence me having no gripe about what you do with yours. You'll pay tax and pay yours back ten fold no doubt. Doc's and my tax will pay for the chick at the end of the street's... ;)

Schooey my son, I hear you've been working as hard as a rum taster at Bundaburg and you sound stressed and in need of counsel. So please take this advice from your Uncle Fat. Calm down son ! We are surrounded by neandathals and oxygen thieves and Queenslanders but what separates us from the Queenslanders the monkeys is our abilities to stay cool in a crisis, calm during catastrophe and the ability not to do the US Postal Worker and AK-47 those wankers in life that thoroughly need it. Have a home brew, thank the Good Lord for Rugby League and remember... the glass is never half empty, it's just a few mouthful away from someone's shout.

The holiday house on the south coast is always open .. just bring your grandmother's egg salad !

Schooey,

There will always be food in my kids bellies first regardless.
Having worked and paid taxes for years I think that I have earned the right to spend money how I like. Regardless of how that money has come about, wages or stimulus etc.

There is also beer in the fridge for any AHB member that comes to the capital of human excrement in Melbourne (Werribee).

This also includes you schooey :lol:

Reg :icon_cheers:

Just for all the impatient people... I believe they are dispatching the payments alphabetically... Thursday last week they were apparently up to "C"; surnames, this is.

Awwhhh... here I am with "W"... Ah well...

FWIW, I'm not sure it's necessary to spend it on Oz products is it? I read somewhere (can't remember) that if everyone did that it doesn't really help the global economy at all, so we are encouraged to spend it on buying overseas crap as well as home produce... At least me and my new found fetish for japanese knives is hoping so :D