Help - Recipe

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Avit

Reaction score
Hi all

im only new to the website and found it great reading so far.

i want to attempt a beer similar in taste to little creatures rogers but have no idea where to start. help on some basic recipes would be great.

im only a novice so go easy!!

cheers

aaaavvvviiiittt

Hi all

i want to attempt a beer similar in taste to little creatures rogers but have no idea where to start. help on some basic recipes would be great.

cheers

aaaavvvviiiittt

Nothing specific but a few pointers. Try a standard australian lager kit, Morgans Blue Mountain I believe is very popular, and don't put in much extra - not the whole kilo that Kit and kilo implies...

Check out the little creatures website to see if they mention what hops are used in rogers. Or search for info about that.

Hi all

cheers

aaaavvvviiiittt

There's a simple recipe here

I've tried that recipe from Malthouse, to my mind it didn't turn out much like Rogers. Still a nice beer though.

thanks guys

i will have a crack at the malthouse recipe and see how i go.

cheers

avit

:beer:

I've tried that recipe from Malthouse, to my mind it didn't turn out much like Rogers. Still a nice beer though.

Well I don't think any of those "a kit tin and a malt tin and some finishing hops" end up like
anything commercial. Which is why the lot I'm about to bottle (if I can tear myself away from
the keyboard) is my last! Although it has been very educational to add some finishing hops
to kit brews and see the results. Then you think "hey! if that's so good, what if I add lots of
hops and leave out the kit altogethor???"

According to rate beer rogers has similar
hop character to little creature PA but not so assertive.
LCPA is a copy (inspired by) SNPA so perhaps this recipe could be adapted.