First time Brewer in Brissy!

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lowlyf

Reaction score
Hey lads. I've had my brew kit for about 18months and never done a thing with it. Last night I was bored as and I thought I'd clean the rig and brew! I am most scared about catching some disease or illness from home brewing as I've heard horror stories but I hope with the help of this forum I'll be able to brew some beauties. I'm 26, living in Brisbane but a mad keen Geelong Cats supporter. It's great to be here and hopefully I'll have photos of my bottling skills in a weeks time! I'll add some pics when I figure out how on my phone.
Cheers!

http://imgur.com/PNxdemk

Hi lowlyf. Good to see you're using your kit. I've been brewing for quite a few years but at a basic level and can say I've never had a beer I couldn't drink. In saying that just be wary if you have an extract tin that's out of date. Best using fresh cans and ingredients. Just be nice and clean with all your gear and you should produce a beer that will be quite drinkable and get you thinking of bigger and better things. There's plenty of info here and if you can't find it just ask.

Welcome to the forum mate, great to here of another mad Cats supporter in Brissy. Good luck with your first home brew, there's a wealth of knowledge here to tap into.

Go Cats

Best weather to be brewing in if you dont have a temp control fridge!

The only disease or bug you'll catch from home brewing is the desire to do more of it. ;)

Welcome mate, hope you can get some kickarse brews going! I'm not a Geelong supporter but I do enjoy the AFL, don't mind the Cats though depending on who they're playing. :p

Cheers for the welcome guys. Really appreciate it. Also does anyone know how to post a photo from the android app? Did my imgur pic work?

Cheers!