Dry Versus Ferment Hopping

bum there ya go see what i mean
Not entirely. Well, I do see what you mean but I don't agree with you - DrS thought you might either be less of a problem or put in your place here.

Neither seems the case to me.

Not one (1) of you rooster heads makes sense

Or can discuss with merit ,fuckall
moderatation please
speedie

fucken hell that's funny....moderatation.... :lol:

This thread confused me so much that when I pitched yeast last night I couldn't work out whether to hop it then or later. I ended up throwing 70g of columbus on some spent grain & having a nap on the lawn due to the confusion.

I couldn't work out whether to hop it then or later. I ended up throwing 70g of columbus on some spent grain
Serious lols 'round at my place.

Just me, of course, but it was enough for everyone. Awesome work, Hatchy.

Serious lols 'round at my place.

Just me, of course, but it was enough for everyone. Awesome work, Hatchy.

I meant to post that last night but was too drunk & forgot.

I did a double batch, ferment hopped one and condition hopped the other. Everyone liked the condition hopped beer more as it had more aroma and was brighter than the ferment hopped batch...

Explain that speedie!

speak freely @ your case! meetings brother
dam the cursed bligerage brewer

amen brutha!!

i hate bligerage brewers too

not only them but fentetical brewers as well!

dont even get me started on cyntabifflicular brewers

this thread! is grate @ making laffs

I showed this thread to my prettier half.

I thought it was funny. She did not.

She says I am a net-bully and should not make fun of people based on the way they write or do/don't make sense.

She is of course right.

Speedie,
I was just trying to make a light-hearted joke, did not mean any offence.

Sorry for jumping in and adding to the choir.

Bjorn Jacobsen

I showed this thread to my prettier half.

I thought it was funny. She did not.

She says I am a net-bully and should not make fun of people based on the way they write or do/don't make sense.

She is of course right.

Speedie,
I was just trying to make a light-hearted joke, did not mean any offence.

Sorry for jumping in and adding to the choir.

Bjorn Jacobsen

:icon_offtopic: Sounds like your a good man Bjorn.

Unfortunately for speedie, i think most of the problems forum members have with him, come ORIGINALLY from his lack of willingness to take on well founded advice. Yes it is very funny how his posts read, but it's the attitude i reckon that is getting him slammed more than anything else, so i wouldn't worry too much about it.

I admire people with decent moral backbones (such as yourself) but i wouldn't waste too much sleep on feeling bad for him.

He would have been treated much better by the forum users (MYSELF INCLUDED) had he pulled his head in the first time he was told to.

Kind regards,

Nath

speedie,
this is a great example of why you are being treated this way.
if all you can do is abuse people and call them out.
then i suggest you **** off this forum, amusing as you are its starting to wear thin.
wtf does being around when a movie coming out on the silver screen have to do with brewing apart from being part of abusing a person that would go well out of their way to help anyone.
this is me telling you politely.

This guy is a major troll, why even bother trying to correct him? If enough people ignore him maybe he'll disappear, the only problem then is trying to correct the BS brewing info he puts out into the forum.

Hay big!!! Nat get some boxing gloves and some Vaseline

Then you can really enjoy yourself

What do you hope to achieve by being a total knob head

Try being polite it might surprise you

You cyber bot

Speedier than u

Read most of the other posts on this thread and take their advice dude.

Also, the above post... Are you age 12 or have you just drunk waaaaaaayy too many of your 400lt batches (by yourself)... Seriously...

"Try being polite?"

Well said f#@Khead!

The Bligerage Brewer

<snip>
<snip>

You make a valid point speedie. There really is no reason to abuse people because they don't agree with everything you say.

Some of yr posts make me think that a lot of us could learn something from you but some of them make me wonder if you can turn the computer on yourself or if yr Mum has to do it for you.

Apologies for being on topic but I was lying last night about the hops on the lawn. I chucked in 2g/L when I pitched the yeast & will probably go with 1g/L when I rack it.

If it turns out terrible I'll drink it all myself & pretend it never happened. If it turns out well then I may get to meet the queen & I'll say to her:

Gday yr majesty

I hopped this beer before & after ferment

Hatchy

& then she'll probably give me a VC or a knighthood or a beagle or something.

Apologies for being on topic but I was lying last night about the hops on the lawn. I chucked in 2g/L when I pitched the yeast & will probably go with 1g/L when I rack it.

So, hang on... I'm confused. Is that classed as ferment or dry hopping... Maybe Bum could clear this up since he got such a concise answer only 5 or 6 pages ago :lol:

If it turns out well then I may get to meet the queen & I'll say to her:

Gday yr majesty

I hopped this beer before & after ferment

Hatchy

& then she'll probably give me a VC or a knighthood or a beagle or something.

Thats funny as. BUT, she may be confused also because she cannot ascertain whether you dry hopped or ferment hopped. Also, the beer may be hazy after fermnet hopping...

Purple monkey dishwaher

Nev

Thats funny as. BUT, she may be confused also because she cannot ascertain whether you dry hopped or ferment hopped. Also, the beer may be hazy after fermnet hopping...

Purple monkey dishwaher

Nev

You've seen my beer mate. If it's not hazy she won't believe it's my beer. I managed to brew a hazy stout remember.

Hay big!!! Nat get some boxing gloves and some Vaseline

Then you can really enjoy yourself

What do you hope to achieve by being a total knob head

You cyber bot

Speedier than u

You sir are a dead set cockhead.

Here's an idea. Go and have a read of most of my posts and you will see that in general i am a very polite and encouraging brewer. In particular to the people on this forum that will listen to advice. I rarely offer advice if i have no knowledge on the topic being discussed. A lighthearted joke everyonce in a while, sure, but usually i'm here to offer assistance.
I spend much of my time trying to help (as best as i can) brewers that are having problems. If it's a new brewer, i welcome them to the forum. If it's a not so new brewer, i try to be polite and answer their questions from my experience whilst realising that they may know more about certain aspects of brewing than i do.

I have all the tolerance in the world and am usually very much a fence sitter, diplomatic type personality, but when someone like you comes along that clearly doesn't take given advice, and resorts to bitch slapping tactics when he's proven incorrect time and time again, i'll come out of my nice little box swinging mate believe me.

You have no business on this forum other than to stir ****, and i genuinely believe you have no real love of all things beer.

You are a waste of valuable server space and i can't wait for you to **** off and leave the appreciation of beer and it's brewing to the rest of us.

That polite enough for you?

Nathan

Time and time again you put forward nothing but this is our space and I am the justifier of all that passes the board

Why dont you try and be adult in your approach

Do you really think that your knowledge of the art is so vast that you can slander with GAY! Abandon

If you are so passionate about brewing be a bit more ******* positive

Dont sit on your self appoint bench and pound your gavel

I would suggest all of you so called vigilantes reread some of what I posted and I am sure that you will find that there was no dissention coming from this side until some Jesuit picked up the first stone and let fly

speedie

Well Congratulations speedie.. You have successfully pissed off another forum!!!

To be honest I saw this coming.. Please have a think about the common denominator here..

Time and time again you put forward nothing but this is our space and I am the justifier of all that passes the board

Why dont you try and be adult in your approach

Do you really think that your knowledge of the art is so vast that you can slander with GAY! Abandon

If you are so passionate about brewing be a bit more ******* positive

Dont sit on your self appoint bench and pound your gavel

I would suggest all of you so called vigilantes reread some of what I posted and I am sure that you will find that there was no dissention coming from this side until some Jesuit picked up the first stone and let fly

speedie

You seem to be able to call out people but you can't accept when your practices and opinions are proven wrong numerous times.

This might be an elaborate troll, I doubt it after reading other forums, but why can't you learn to listen and heed advice? Would save you a lot of huffing and puffing.

I think you'll find that of the few times that you might have said something where that might be relevant that most people will have a very strong defence in that your posts are uniformly nearly unintelligible - reading them again will give up no more info than what people already understand about your posts - you contribute nothing new and accuse everyone else of the same.