Country Brewer Summer Wheat Question

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bats

Reaction score
I am new to brewing and so far have only done a standard idiot proof brew in my starter kit. I have acquired (for free) a kit with ingredients to make Country Brewer Summer Wheat brew. In reading the instructions, it says to boil the malt from the can, whilst adding the added hops and grains as the process takes place. Then to add all this to a primary fermenter add yeast and brew as normal. What has confused me is that the instructions make no note at all about adding brewing sugar. Being new to this I am clueless. I thought the brewing sugar added to the brew is a major ingredient to all brews. Does this sound right or have they forgotten to mention a major ingredient in the instructions? I need to clarify this before I waist time in ruining a brew. Please help.

I am new to brewing and so far have only done a standard idiot proof brew in my starter kit. I have acquired (for free) a kit with ingredients to make Country Brewer Summer Wheat brew. In reading the instructions, it says to boil the malt from the can, whilst adding the added hops and grains as the process takes place. Then to add all this to a primary fermenter add yeast and brew as normal. What has confused me is that the instructions make no note at all about adding brewing sugar. Being new to this I am clueless. I thought the brewing sugar added to the brew is a major ingredient to all brews. Does this sound right or have they forgotten to mention a major ingredient in the instructions? I need to clarify this before I waist time in ruining a brew. Please help.

Hi Bats, could you provide some more info.