best kit and kilo

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oznewbie

Reaction score
Hey guys, im a complete novice. And looking for a decent k&k recipe.
Im not a high end beer drinker, so think il be easily pleased..

at the minute I have on a tooheys classic dry goop tin, standard yeast and 1kg dextrose. Made up to 23litres.... As recommended by the local store. Its at 22*c. Been on for a week so far... will this be drinkable ? Lol

anyway, until I get my head around the basics of cleaning, sanitising, the process and equipment ...im on the k&k's.

anything I can upgrade in terms of brew enhancers, yeast etc to make a decent pale ale or larger?

thanks in advance. ... go easy on me guys :)

(Oh and I did try to search, but the search function wouldnt work properly on my tablet )

The sooner you go to unhopped extract and learn to do a hop boil the better

I've done a few very successful coopers tins but my all extracts have been much much better and closer to commercial brews.

I've only done coopers tins but the best have been the darker beers stout and English bitter with specialty grain additions however the best pale beer was coopers apa with Brew inhanser 2.

I Know I need to up my game, but im eager to practice on some easy stuff whilst Iearn it all and get used to timescales of cleaning, setting up, bottling etc

thanks for the reply. But im really wanting to get a few brews done, before upping my workload.
I know its not going to be top quality....but if I can get anywhere close to near xxxx, extra dry, superdry, budweiser etc..... il be happy for now ;)