AHB Articles: 2011 Close-enough-to-get-to-Adelaide spring case swap

I reckon we'll kick it off around midday... Probably not a great idea, but what the hell

Addresses to be sent to swappers a day or two prior to the swap.

So, we know we'll have plenty to drink, but has anyone given any thought to food? Either snacks or dinner. I'll be honest and say I'd rather get a shed load of pizzas delivered in the evening as its just plain easier and less mess than rooting around cooking a BBQ for 25 people. I mentioned earlier that there is a pizza shop that does free delivery and is very reasonably priced not too far away, and as long as we get in early with the order, they'll have no issues delivering 6 or whatever? party sized pizzas. About $40 for 2 party's delivered. Anyone else think this could be a goer, or is a BBQ the done thing. Just bring change for the pizzas

As for snack foods, I'll supply plates and knives/forks etc, and maybe whip something up for everyone to nibble on. Who else wants to do this??

Pizza sounds great mate, whatever's easiest for you. I'm sure I can bring some type of snack as well. Should I also bring extra ice??

Swappers:
----------------------------
1. Hatchy swapping something made from beer
2. Mayor of Mildura - Mildura Gold Lite Lager
3. Malted - Fat Tyre Amber Ale inspired beer
4. Aptale
5. peas_and_corn
6. Ben_sa
7. AussieJosh
8.Nev - Rye Galaxy Cube Hopped APA
9. MaltyHops - Leffe Radieuse Clone
10. Amin
11. Kieren
12. Fifey
13. TonyC
14. Kbear - Insomniac Stout
15. awesome fury
16. TonyG
17. Housecat - English IPA
18. JohnnyH - Galaxy Pale Ale
19.Raven
20. Tillbilly
21. Ads
22. Mick
23. Philw
24. Brew Manchu (Ralph) - Dark Galaxy IPA
25. BigDaddy - Abbey Rouge

Backup List:
[Backup List Sideswap? MaltyHops, Malted ]

Interested in Attending (Non-Swappers):
1. Tamsyn (Tanga).
2. TryAgain
3. gravey
4. Spademan
5. Jason (aptales mate)
6. Joel (awesome's Mate)
7. Dan
8. DrSmurto
9. peas_and_corn

...I seem to have been dropped from the 'attending, not swapping' list.

Just checked the forecast for Saturday. max 19 with a morning shower. Might need to bring a jumper.

Pizza sounds great mate, whatever's easiest for you. I'm sure I can bring some type of snack as well. Should I also bring extra ice??

Just bring whatever ice you need to keep whatever you're bringing cold. No need to supply everyone's ice. Unless you own an ice shop. In that case, bring heaps ;)

Just checked the forecast for Saturday. max 19 with a morning shower. Might need to bring a jumper.

Probably not a bad idea. I'll have heaters going for later in the evening. Was going to get a fire cranked up, but maybe not...

Everyone is sorted for CO2 and beer dispensing equipment yes??

I'll be bringing my little red wheelie bin with gas bottle and tap. Fury will have a keg in something (probably the bin he stole off me. Thief!). So we are sorted.

In an alcohol fuelled misadventure, Awesome Fury gets the instructions wrong...

I'll need a squirt of CO2 to push out my beer if I bring my latest beer along. I can bring ice too.

HC

Swappers:
4. Aptale
5. peas_and_corn
6. Ben_sa
7. AussieJosh
10. Amin
11. Kieren
12. Fifey
13. TonyC
15. awesome fury
16. TonyG
19.Raven
20. Tillbilly
21. Ads
22. Mick
23. Philw

1. Tamsyn (Tanga).
2. TryAgain
3. gravey
4. Spademan
5. Jason (aptales mate)
6. Joel (awesome's Mate)
7. Dan
8. DrSmurto
9. peas_and_corn
10. Frankyg

And then there were 22 Brewers/swappers please update the list with what sort of beer you have made

@ DrSmurto - do you have enough bottled beer to get back in on the action?

I got an SMS from my old man this morning saying that he's in town this weekend so I'm looking like an unlikely attendee as well as a non swapper. I've got Kieren's beers so will probably see if Ed can take them.

I'll probably run my beers up before the swap (maybe the morning of) -got to go to a 21st at North Adelaide in the evening and I won't in a state to drive after a couple hours at the swap- shouldn't be an issue to take Kieren's as well.

i would update the 2 threads but cant be bothered. i'm brewing the english ipa for my swap beer.

Is the numbers getting capped at where it is? if not my saturday has just become free and looking at attending, still have a fair amount of my club night beer left which I'll bring.

4. Aptale
5. peas_and_corn
6. Ben_sa
7. AussieJosh
10. Amin
11. Kieren
12. Fifey
13. TonyC
15. awesome fury
16. TonyG
19.Raven
20. Tillbilly
21. Ads
22. Mick
23. Philw

1. Tamsyn (Tanga).
2. TryAgain
3. gravey
4. Spademan
5. Jason (aptales mate)
6. Joel (awesome's Mate)
7. Dan
8. DrSmurto
9. peas_and_corn
10. Frankyg
11. Jayse

Is the numbers getting capped at where it is? if not my saturday has just become free and looking at attending, still have a fair amount of my club night beer left which I'll bring.

4. Aptale
5. peas_and_corn
6. Ben_sa
7. AussieJosh
10. Amin
11. Kieren
12. Fifey
13. TonyC
15. awesome fury
16. TonyG
19.Raven
20. Tillbilly
21. Ads
22. Mick
23. Philw

1. Tamsyn (Tanga).
2. TryAgain
3. gravey
4. Spademan
5. Jason (aptales mate)
6. Joel (awesome's Mate)
7. Dan
8. DrSmurto
9. peas_and_corn
10. Frankyg
11. Jayse
The numbers capped at 25 Jayse. So if you've got beer to swap there are 3 spare slots.

Nah I won't be swapping just interested in attending.