What A Shit Of A Day.....

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I didn't. I had a great day.

But then, I played golf, and had a lovely time.

4BBB Stableford Aggregate competition.
My regular partner and I ended up with 81 points.
If we don't win, the other burglars deserve to be shot at dawn.

I'm a cnc machinist, today i crashed i a lathe, stuffed-up 3 rush jobs that ended up taking twice as long as would expected, told the boss a job would be ready to go in an hour... ended up taking 2 and a half hours to do..... and the boss (and the courier) got the shits with me big time. all is good now the boss bought us all a carton of XXXX Summer and said he was surprised everyone didn't just down tools and go home at smoko....

Thought i'd share my C**t of a Day with you. Now hopefully now you have a home to where you can vent your C of a Day at work.

_Wal_ mate, if there was a "like" button as on facebook I'd "like" your post...like in the ironic sense, I share your sentiments about today as a whole. Let's say today was a practice run and we'll get it right tomorrow.

_Wal_ mate, if there was a "like" button as on facebook I'd "like" your post...like in the ironic sense, I share your sentiments about today as a whole. Let's say today was a practice run and we'll get it right tomorrow.

ha! thats what i said 2 my boss! "Lets get it right tomorrow...."

No good news articles worthy of a good troll-baiting today. Yep, prick of a day.

Started at 6am expecting grapes.....no grapes till 1pm....spent the morning (7 hrs) doing 2 hrs worth of work and ended up being there till 11.30pm tonight. Not so much a shit day but frustrating and long. Got to love casual rates though....mmmm Brew $$ :)

Spent the day with Batz, Screwtop, TidalPete and roboscot doing the following:

Riding buses to Ross's
drinking Ross dry
taxi