Victoria Brewery Touring

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Back Yard Brewer

I HAVE A WIFE THAT UNDERSTANDS
Reaction score
I will be over in Melbourne in October with two / three other beer connoisseurs during the ANHC (most likely not doing the ANHC) I would like to visit Holgates and Hargreaves and was wondering whether there are any reasonably priced driver / tour services that can be recommended? I do realise they are both over an hour from the Melbourne CBD. I do intend visiting Mountain Goat at some stage. Worst comes to worst we will most likely hire a car for a couple days which means a designated driver :eek: I am not that good with those weird hook turn road rules :lol: Any sort of info would be great.

BYB

I will be over in Melbourne in October with two / three other beer connoisseurs during the ANHC (most likely not doing the ANHC) I would like to visit Holgates and Hargreaves and was wondering whether there are any reasonably priced driver / tour services that can be recommended? I do realise they are both over an hour from the Melbourne CBD. I do intend visiting Mountain Goat at some stage. Worst comes to worst we will most likely hire a car for a couple days which means a designated driver :eek: I am not that good with those weird hook turn road rules :lol: Any sort of info would be great.

BYB

Get yourself and your Konossa mates down to Red Hill brewery on the Mornington Penninsula, do a flight of his beers and then stay the night somewhere close, great country atmosphere, nice deck and snacks! Maybe you need to elect a DD for each day, bit expensive hiring a driver!

Have a great time,

Screwy

Holgates is at woodend...Hargraves Hill is in Yarra Glen..you could also visit "white rabbit"
Code:
http://www.whiterabbitbeer.com.au/Find-The-Rabbit/