New member from Adelaide, complete novice!

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nizmoose

Reaction score
Hi guys just thought I'd post a topic here to say hi, I've wanted to get into homebrewing for quite some time now and I finally did my first batch which has now been bottled and I have around two more weeks till I can finally see what its like! Im 21 and studying at Uni and Im keen to learn as much as possible! My mates dad sort of got me to try my frist batch after I asked him what beer I was drinking when he gave me one, turned out to be his homebrew and I was blown away! less than 3 dollars for a nice tasting 6 pack, count me in.

Ha, the lure of cheap quality beer gets another soul, welcome mate, most of us find that the beer is cheap but the equipment can be killer.

Enjoy the ride ;)

haha! I certainly have no idea what I'm in for haha, at least as long as I keep using the kit it'll stay cheap though right? On the topic of equipment and anything beyond a kit can anyone show me to a page or site that really goes through the different types of homebrews (as in methods) and the procedure taken, If I'm honest I have no idea what most people are talking about terminology wise when I read a topic on anything but kit stuff, hops this, wort that, 60/45/48499383535/35353/5 etc etc lol, I'm sort of learning by reading and listening and guessing but is there anywhere that will really nut it out for me?

Read that how to Brew book by John Palmer. I just read it and helped me out with a lot of understanding of terminology and adding stuff.

Hi Nizmoose