Nasa, Mongolian Or Italian Spiral Burner

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wallablack

Reaction score
I am getting out of kit brewing and buying a few things from Beerbelly soon. Which burner would you recommend as I have zero experience with them and want some experienced feedback.
I have not decided between a 50L or 70L SS Stock Pot yet. I will only be doing 20's to start with but think if I go big now it will save spending again later if I wish to do bigger.
My problem is what burner to buy. I have researched on AHB but it seems to be a much of a muchness.
Which burner would you recommend and why?

Cheers.

I've got an Italian and it's great for night brewing (like now ;) - got one on the boil ) as it's whisper quiet. It does take a while to heat to strike temp, but that said it's not a beerbelly italian and it's on a medium reg, not high.

Nasas and Rambos get the thumbs up from many as being speedy (and noisy), but I gather from posts I've read the beerbellys italians are pretty good.

Dunno about mongolians - have seen plenty of people wanting to trade out of theirs, but have spoken to brewers who love them too. Very mixed on that one - probably depends on whether you go a 24 or 32. Bigger would be better.

Hopper.

Best thing about Mongolians is you can run them on NG if you ever wanna tap your house mains and never run out of gas again....

2c.

Best thing about Mongolians is you can run them on NG if you ever wanna tap your house mains and never run out of gas again....

2c.

Is that peculiar only to a mongolian or are there other burners you can plumb into your household mains?

I thought you could change jet sizes in 3/4 ring burners to get them to run on NG?

RM

Is that peculiar only to a mongolian or are there other burners you can plumb into your household mains?