How Long Until My Yeast Is Gone?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I recommed they are shipped with gel ice packs and packaged as well as possible to keep Aust post at bay.Better to buy in the cooler months and have it shipped then use at your leasure during the heat.
GB

good advice!

Spoke to Ross, and turns out I was just being an idiot. Because I've never used these before I assumed all the packs should be the same size, this pack is a Belgian yeast and it was double the size of the others, Ross attributed it to the fact that the yeast just found nutrients that the other yeasts can't/don't eat (being a high attenuation strand). Now I know so all is good.

(I was going to delete this thread because I don't think AHB is a place for flame between distributors etc. But I reckon someone else new to liquid yeast might find it helpful. )
I am glad you sorted it out.Now to make this clear for one and all there is no flame here, There is only one way to ship Wyeast and it is made VERY clear by Wyeast as follows.

SECONDARY SHIPPING- Retailers and Wholesale Distributors who sell Wyeast Laboratories Retail
Packaged Liquid Yeast via mail order or resell via shipments to other retailers must follow shipping
guidelines as directed by Wyeast, including use of insulated packaging, gel ice, and shipping methods
which insure delivery within 48 hours. Failure to follow these guidelines voids this product warranty.
End quote
So you see I am selling wyeast in the way it should sold .End of story.You buy it not shipped with Gel Ice at your own risk.
GB

You buy it not shipped with Gel Ice at your own risk.
GB

We don't need Wyeasts limited 6 month guarantee as we personally guarantee the yeast we sell.
Any Wyeast we sell that doesnt fire, will be replaced free of charge, no arguments, regardless of age.