help with setting up an all grain 3 keg system

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mikelarsen

Reaction score
Hello all,
Firstly, Hello, I'm new to the forum, and also to brewing.
I was after some guidence in setting up a 3 keg all grain system, my goal is to brew a good dry pale ale.

So far i have 3 kegs (already cut open at the top, but nothing in them) 3 gas burners, and a nice big steel bench.
From this point on I need to fit pumps, tubing, ball valves, a fake floor, a herms coil, e.t.c,

Just wondering if anyone out there would have the same set up to be able to give me some advice?

I am new to brewing alltogether, and I realise i've jumped far ahead in setting up a 3 vessel, but its too late to turn back, and i had the 3 kegs and table to start with anyway.

Basically i'm trying to figure out the layout of the pipework, fake floor, and herms coil, well basically everything.
Thank you

Thank you.
​removed image due to illegal kegs

IMG_1877.JPG

3x burners, 3x gas bottles, and 3x grain bags?

Seriously though, you mention Herms, did you read the massive stickied herms thread? There should be enough info on there to get you going, even discounting herms you need to work out a false bottom (build or buy), ball valves, and at least one pump (seeing as your stand is on one level).
You could go with quick disconnects, t pieces with ball valves, or multiple pumps to allow you to pump between HLT, MT, kettle, but IIT all depends on your funds and engineering capability.

Saying all this, I biab and might be moving to biab/herms some time in the future, but it takes a lot of planning and drawings of what you think you want before you can really have a good idea of his your rig is going to work.

Why not jump in head first good on ya.