Hello everyone ...new member from WA

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Spohaw

Reaction score
Hello everyone at AHB ...

I am new to all this and I am looking forward to learning about Brewing , Hop growing and about setting up a keg system

Thanks in advance :beer:

Spohaw :D

Hello Nev , cheers for the invite but im in Denmark so its a bit out of the way ....but youve made me feel pretty welcome here

Cheers mate :beer:

Im in Albany Spohaw. Drop in for a brew at mine whenever you come down.

Cheers for the Welcome guys / girls

I moved down here 6 to 7 years ago Wilkensone ...it is pretty nice ...calmer then the city thats for sure

Thanks for the invite Pilgrimpiss :beer:

Finally got a brew going ... and ordered some kegs and some dissconnects and a tap for the fridge
just need a gas bottle a reg and some lines ...I think ... maybe a driptray :p

I can see this becoming addictive

Cheers

Hello all,.
Its great forum to discuss and share with others,.
I hope its best place to get the bundle of tips and information easily,.
Keep sharing all here,.

Yeah for sure, my folks have a house down in Denmark.. love it down there! I've always thought it would be great for growing hops, might be a bit cold sometimes though.

We went for a family holiday down to Pemberton last year (which is not *too* far from you, and same latitude) and stayed at a place on hopgarden road. Used to be a big hop farm down there supplying some of the major breweries, so the climate can certainly sustain it. Was run by the Bunns, and they did a massive amount of hops each year until the mid-70s I think?

Anyway, stopped on hopgarden road and there's wild hops growing everywhere there. Seems like the old rhizomes are still going strong, not that they've got any trellises or anything.