Double Batch Fun

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tangent

Reaction score
I brewed a double batch of Belgian inspired Ale today:
View attachment 6089

I took some pics to prove that AG brewing is fun, cathartic and you get beer at the end of it all.
I know a couple of rocket scientists and they were not involved whatsoever.
(i take photos for a living so take these quick grabs as what they are, just snaps, not proper shots)

View attachment 6090
i haven't really tried this Galaxy before so i had a heap left. no other reason for it being in the "recipe", which has been created by pure arse alone. No prosmith, but maybe a little brew magic (thank you again S Jobs, i love you :ph34r: ).
View attachment 6091
i did add almost my last dregs or Maris Otter which is a bloody beeeoooty for a malty beer. my 1st AG was 100% MO and i have very fond memories of that beer. the pictured is a jar full of cararoma. another 1st use for me, thanks suppliers, you rock! :super:
View attachment 6092
into the 1/100th horsepower mill. i've noticed my husks are holding together a lot better in the rare Adelaide humid weather. I might start giving the grain a spray (as mentioned in book somewhere) before milling. I milled all the grain the previous day. The rolled oats amazingly almost stayed intact.
Get some water hot
View attachment 6097
thanks to my Jazman kettle/hlt
View attachment 6093
GMK modified mash tun inderlet. Minimal stirring.
View attachment 6094
instant porridge, but it smells sooo good.
View attachment 6095