Continuing Rant Thread - Get it Off Ya Chest here

Mardoo said:
Don't get me started on the Tour de Latte folks. In front of me the other day were a buncha asswipes with bikes north of $10,000 arguing over which cafe to stop at, finally decided on the one they knew had free range eggs. Mate, do you really need that time trial bike for your Sunday rides???
Holy crap I just wet myself a little.

Expensive bikes with arse wipe owners on trains in the rush hour, really annoy me. One tried to get on a crowded train at blackburn yesterday, asked people to 'move up, we've all got to get to work'. Was initially told fairly politely to f*** off, and then it was more forcefully explained exactly where his bike would end up if he continued to try to force his way onto the train.

shaunous said:
Next time your up in the 2464 we better catch up for a beer.

I got banned for putting my argument across to heavy about the right lane wimps AND them push bike people who havnt found another cool fad yet, well that's what kicked it all off. So i'll just leave this right here.
Cool. Lets see, thats you, Stu and Crusty round those parts so far. Almost enough incentive for me to pull up stumps, go on the dole and live in Yamba. I've sat outside the shops and watched em limp into Centerlink. I can do that - Orrr yeah, its me fucken back mate, yeah its fucken rooted.
How much do you get with couple of kids under five nowadays?

The reference to Centrelink brings back the disappointment in Scott Morrison, in my minds eye I imagined him blockading the Centrelink offices and turning its customers back.

And what a wet rag his replacement, Peter Dutton has turned out to be, I can't see him going the distance.

from someone (not myself, a friend) who had been working with/alongside the immigration dept in a legal capacity - "Morrison was evil but at least he was intelligent. Dutton is ******* dense."

Blind Dog said:
Expensive bikes with arse wipe owners on trains in the rush hour, really annoy me. One tried to get on a crowded train at blackburn yesterday, asked people to 'move up, we've all got to get to work'. Was initially told fairly politely to f*** off, and then it was more forcefully explained exactly where his bike would end up if he continued to try to force his way onto the train.
I am catching the train in the mornings with a bike but I wouldn't say that I fall into this category. My morning train is reasonably busy but not super packed. The main reason I'm doing this is that the train before 7am is free, and if I ride home then that free too.

He He another left field rant. Unboxing videos on Youtube. What a bunch of Tossers 13 minutes on how to open a cardboard box remove the bits and set them up. Are people that thick that they cannot do this unaided. ?

Maybe I am the ultimate dickhead for watching them and laughing out loud and also watching Top Gear on how to drift incredibly expensive cars.. :lol:

BTW Logitech speakers arrived today and they sound magnificent amazing sound from such small satellites

Dave70 said:
I've sat outside the shops and watched em limp into Centerlink. I can do that - Orrr yeah, its me fucken back mate, yeah its fucken rooted.
How much do you get with couple of kids under five nowadays?
Welcome to Grafton.

Couple of kids...mmm...can you get one that is disabled enough so you can claim a carer benefit. One with ADHD would be perfect. There a regular hand full, especially if you take their medication just before you head to the pub for the weekend and leave them at home with mum

Hell, carers benefit and a constant supply of pharmaceutical amphetamine .....you cant go wrong...

But what does Mum get for looking after the grandies ? Seems grossly unfair to me.:)

Lazy housemates drive me crazy sometimes. Why do a half shit job of cleaning if it's just going to make the situations worse for someone else. Having to remind my 21 year housemate that he actually needs clean up his food mess from cooking makes me wonder if his parents taught him anything about cleaning up after himself.

Joys of share houses I guess

hwall95 said:
Lazy housemates drive me crazy sometimes. Why do a half shit job of cleaning if it's just going to make the situations worse for someone else. Having to remind my 21 year housemate that he actually needs clean up his food mess from cooking makes me wonder if his parents taught him anything about cleaning up after himself.

Joys of share houses I guess
Got any mates with ADHD kids.....your flat mate sounds like he needs speeding up a bit...

Ducatiboy stu said:
Welcome to Grafton.

Couple of kids...mmm...can you get one that is disabled enough so you can claim a carer benefit. One with ADHD would be perfect. There a regular hand full, especially if you take their medication just before you head to the pub for the weekend and leave them at home with mum

Hell, carers benefit and a constant supply of pharmaceutical amphetamine .....you cant go wrong...

So. Don't suppose you know if Rohypnol is covered under that scheme do you? Or even subsidized.
Just..erm..curious. For absolutely no reason.

I am sure it would...I mean i cant see why not...there would be no valid reason at all...

hwall95 said:
Having to remind my 21 year housemate that he actually needs clean up his food mess from cooking makes me wonder if his parents taught him anything about cleaning up after himself.
Probably not. Judging by most of the young guys I work with, Not. At. All. There was a 40-ish dyke I used to ask me to help on clean up jobs. She cracked it one day and said Why the hell do you always ask ME??? I said Because THEY all live with Mommy. Only laugh I ever got out of her. One of the guys is 36. Still takes his laundry to his Mum's house to have it done. Mum needs to put the boot in.

My Dan Murphys. Ordered a case of Nomad Brewing Co. Jet Lag IPA online because it had free shipping and not available instore 20th June no problem delivery expected 5 working days. Looking on my account on website says delivered.
Tracking website is "Nexday" couriers from 26th June parcel is in Brisbane only 2000kms away. Delivery rescheduled now expected around 6th July reckon the beer might be fully jet lagged by the time it arrives.

Even worse my store shows Sierra Nevada Hoppy Lager instock but nobody in there could find any the other day I was in.

So work ask me to come in on my day off (Tuesday). No probs cause I could do with the overtime. Then yesterday ask me if I want to take today as annual leave. Don't have enough leave as it's already booking in for August so they suggest I swap my 6hours of overtime for a 10hr day off.

Don't think so, I'll just see you tomorrow and you can pay me my 6hrs double time thanks.

Dave70 said:
So. Don't suppose you know if Rohypnol is covered under that scheme do you? Or even subsidized.
Just..erm..curious. For absolutely no reason.
...well....looks like the only ones available that are subsidised have got some cochineal beatles crushed up with them. Turns ordinary Vodka and lemonade into a pretty purple colour, not unlike those Vodka cruisers

Hope this helps.