4 tap font Bulk Buy.

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

431neb

Reaction score
Hello, my name is Ben and I am a frustrated font builder....

The purpose of this post is to evaluate the potential interest among AHB members in the possibility of a bulk-buy of an imported font. The font is a 4 tap, flooded, goalpost style "pipeline" font, sometimes referred to as a brauhaus font.

Briefly - as this conclusion has taken some time - my story is thus. I was but a small lad, Ooops wrong story. Sorry.
The font, yep.... I set about googling how much it would cost to buy a 4 tap flooded pipeline font in a goalpost formation and pretty soon discovered that it is quite possibly the most expensive font in the free world.

I decided to make one. How hard can it be? Too hard (too expensive).

The pipe fittings and flanges to make this happen would cost me about $300 bucks. That's without welding, smaller fittings and connectors, polishing and taps let alone the extra stuff for flooding. I was extremely disappointed. Many of you will already know of my despondence as I feel like I have emailed and PM'ed everyone in Australia (and abroad) who knows anything about building fonts. Apologies to anyone notable that I have forgotten.

After countless hours I was ready to give up. Well, not countless but , like, 3 or 4 hours maybe.. You know.... I'm solving the big issues here...FFS back off.

Yeah, shut up and I will continue - I stumbled upon a very helpful lady (in a far off land) who works for a company that makes fonts. She initially returned to me with an outrageous price of around 1k . I say outrageous but similar ones in the US are selling for 2.5 k so "outrageous" is relative to my budget. I won't bore you with any more bitching about how much research it took to get this far. I wouldn't have believed it either.