• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Aussie Home Brewer and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or click here to donate.

3D Printing Time

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fattox

Reaction score
Hey guys,

Just a quick background - I'm a final year engineering student who happens to own a 3D printer, one I purchased about 6 months ago.

My reasoning for advertising here is simple. I am able to design and print objects that fit inside a build area of up to 275x150x150mm from a food safe PLA plastic.

So far, I have printed off a small bottle adapter for sanitising - essentially a much smaller funnel because at the time I didn't have one spare.

I will be charging 10c/gram on filament use plus postage. Ranges of colours:

www.faberdashery.co.uk
https://www.bilbycnc.com.au/DispCat.asp?CatID=9&SubCatID=107
http://www.the3dprinter.com.au/collections/consumable/products/1kg-generic-pla-filament

Costs will be the same regardless, as it covers time and such.

Can do custom designs on request, charged out per the hour, how much I haven't worked out.

MODS - not sure if this is the right section, but I figure it would be best in here? Let me know if I should post it elsewhere.

Cheers!

Forgot to mention - if you're looking at filaments, mine uses 1.75mm PLA filament. It is a Makerbot Replicator 2, so has quite a high level of detail/resolution. Can print at 100 microns per level for a finer quality print, for more detailed parts.

I have always been fascinated by these printers, ever since i saw one in action as an apprentice. This food safe pla plastic, is it heat resistant? I just had a quick nosey on wikipedia and i believe there are 2 types: heat resistant and non-heat resistant.