All? Any? I’d like to have a ready supply of bittering hops as they seem to be the most regularly used varieties - so any of the Cs I guess
I see in your bio that you may be in the fire zones. Hope it’s all ok for you mate
Thanks for that SK I'm near Moruya, it's more like a war zone, black hawks ferrying out the burned, and the navy evacuating people stranded on beaches, just got power and comm's back after 4 days (we're the lucky ones) not sure how long we'll have it though as we are pretty much the last unburnt spot and we have fires N,W and South, East is the ocean @900mtr's away and a last refuge when the fire hits, it's due sometime around Saturday depending on wind but anything other than an Easterly and we're toast, about 150 homes all on 5 or 10 acres surrounded by forest/bush, wife and dogs evacuated this morning, first chance we had because of the road closures, and no fuel (you'd think servo's would have gennies but apparently not so, and no power = no fuel, the whole town has been out but at least it's still there, we've lost 3 townships within 30k all on the Princes hwy) I'll defend if we get spot fires and the RFS don't need me but at the first sign of a major fire front I'm off to the beach with my esky.
I have a few varieties of hops, I can't supply rhizomes but was thinking I could layer some and when rooted could send the plants to you, you wont get much (if anything) this year but would be set for next season, that's if there's anything here, but I'm trying to stay positive. Williamette, Cascade, Hallertau, Challenger, Tettnang, Vic Secret, Super alpha, EKG, Red Earth, Chinook, and POR. There's a few people that reckon Vic Secret is all you need for aroma and flavour, and a high alpha for bittering, personal choice of course and depends what you plan on brewing. Anyway let me know if you're interested and I'll see what I can do. Cheers G