Where Should I Go In Japan?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Henno

Beermologist
Reaction score
Hey guys,

A few of you know I'm a newbie and off to Japan soon. Somebody on the mirc chat site was telling me there are two guys who come on this site that AG brew in Japan. Does anybody know their nicknames in here and where in Japan they live?

We are going to Osaka where my wife comes from and having a bit of a visit up to Hokkaido where I hope to visit the Sapporo brewery. Any other ideas about interesting beery places to visit there. We are not going to Tokyo though.

Thanks
Henno

I think you'd be looking for Steve Lacey, and just-cj. I think they are both in Tokyo but not sure...

peas_and_corn had a trip to Japan recently, he might have some ideas of some good places to go.

All these pricks going to Japan and not taking me... I can translate... well... maybe not so well now but 2 years ago I could have!!! :(

Yep, Steve and Chris are both there in Tokyo. "Steve Lacey" and "just-cj" are their nicknames on here. It's a pity you're not going to Tokyo, but they have enough contacts over there to point you in the right direction in Osaka.

Shoot them a PM, they're both very approachable guys. I caught up with Chris when I was over there earlier this year.

dude

can you go to kagoshima for me

then go to a shochu brewery
and find out the exact process as to how they make potato shochu (imo jochu)???

Thanks!!!!!

but seriously, go and check out a sake/shochu brewery. pretty cool :eek:)

Hey guys,

A few of you know I'm a newbie and off to Japan soon. Somebody on the mirc chat site was telling me there are two guys who come on this site that AG brew in Japan. Does anybody know their nicknames in here and where in Japan they live?