What Could Go Wrong?

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

achy02

Reaction score
Hi all,
I managed to get beer in my micromatic reg and following some instructions on AHB gave it a bit of clean out, mainly around the spring and rubber diaprham. It all looked good and was easy enough to pull apart etc. I am about to give it a run but I have some creeping concerns about exactly what might happen if I have screwed it up. I am using a soda stream bottle, and I have some distant child hood memory of people using soda bulbs to blow stuff up. So I guess my question is... what is the worst that can go wrong? Are there any protective measures to take to ensure Is don't blow myself up. (dramatic I know) Any ideas?
Ache

Firstly I have to say I have no experience or knowlege regarding the pulling apart/putting back together of regs. If it were me, I'd very very slowly turn the gas bottle on so if the reg is f**ked then you'll be able to hear the gas before it comes out in a big whooshing gust.

Hi all,
I managed to get beer in my micromatic reg and following some instructions on AHB gave it a bit of clean out, mainly around the spring and rubber diaprham. It all looked good and was easy enough to pull apart etc. I am about to give it a run but I have some creeping concerns about exactly what might happen if I have screwed it up. I am using a soda stream bottle, and I have some distant child hood memory of people using soda bulbs to blow stuff up. So I guess my question is... what is the worst that can go wrong? Are there any protective measures to take to ensure Is don't blow myself up. (dramatic I know) Any ideas?
Ache