Try This If U Want

Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum

Help Support Australia & New Zealand Homebrewing Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

theredone

Reaction score
just cracked this one after 2 weeks. very enjoyable, maybe a little premy and mildly under carbed but still, i think its a cracker

2 tins blackrock pale
.5 ldme
.25 carapils
.2 TF light

20g cent 60min
20g cent 15 mins
20g casc 5 mins

US-05 (i think)

as i said. very nice indeed, slightly darker than i was expecting though, but meh

oh and bottle with green caps

Looks a good'un. Bang her up in the DB if you want future generations to have a crack at it.

lol but im a novice :S i dont think my recipes ar DBable yet, kk will throw it in

EDIT: ok well for some reason its not letting me start new thread in db. can do it anywhere else. nfi

I love the way yr not 100% sure which yeast you used but know which colour caps to use. That's why up until now I've only used us05, removes a variable. I've started looking into liquid yeast now, has anyone else noticed how out of control this can get in a very short amount of time?

I love the way yr not 100% sure which yeast you used but know which colour caps to use. That's why up until now I've only used us05, removes a variable. I've started looking into liquid yeast now, has anyone else noticed how out of control this can get in a very short amount of time?

lol i can say with 99% assurity it was us-05, but there was a lil stage where i went notto. but havin just pulled a green cap off a king brown of this bad boy i can say 100%(well maybe not, im colour blind) it was probly green :p

LOL! I keep the green tops for the cider I brew for SWMBO. Never thought to use them for beer. I'd get confused.