MaestroMatt
- Reaction score
heres my 19L keg set up and my 9L kegs set up
Loving that 9L keg setup there, mate! Nice use of a cheapo Big W wheelie cooler
heres my 19L keg set up and my 9L kegs set up
Brilliant.My camp kegerator.
View attachment 56936
You can't see in the picture but the drain plug is at the top. I drilled a hole through the plug and ran a line through with gas disconnects for the kegs then hooked up a portable keg charger on the other end, that way I can put more gas in without opening up the esky. Both kegs have to run the same pressure though. I fill it with about 5 bags of ice around the kegs and it easily stays cold for a couple of days.
Only found out recently they wasting them by trying to inhale the bulb like you would N2O......
Heres my camping set up
2 Stainless steal coils in an esky one fits inside the other
2 taps and use a soda stream bottle to dispense :beerbang:
YES!!!! YES!!! YES!!!
The last time i saw something like this was at chappos bogan brew day! What diameter is the SS tubing???
Hope you told them that's a really, really bad idea?
Not a great idea but 16g of CO2 is unlikely to be lethal.
Boxes of 300 and company is called finewhip. 300 food grade is $439.95 with free delivery ($1.47/bulb), 10 of us went in so a box of 30 cost us $44 each.
For those wanting to save even more coin, 300 non food grade is $349.95 with free delivery ($1.17/bulb). I've used the non food grade in the past but for an extra 30c we decided to go the safer option.
Since, I assume the beer's already carbed up, could you jury rig any source of pressure up to the quick disconnect?
Like say a 4x4 size compressor (regulated of course) or even a bike pump in a pinch?
Since, I assume the beer's already carbed up, could you jury rig any source of pressure up to the quick disconnect?
Like say a 4x4 size compressor (regulated of course) or even a bike pump in a pinch?
The 'portakegs' in the photo are made from 300mm stormwater pipe with a base fixed to it that is watertight. The lid is wood and has a hinge on the back to flip open. The taps are very cheap flow control jobbies.
Enter your email address to join: